Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel for its price

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel for its price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Seattle, WA

Hotel quality of service lost a step or two

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: This remains my favorite hotel in Moscow mainly because I love the neighborhood.
Cons: Set bar higher for service and room maintenance.
Location: Wonderful neighborhood. Excellent restaurants nearby. The walk around Patriyarskye Prudy is great. Short and pleasant walk to Tverskaya metro.
The hotel location is excellent but the standard of service has fallen off compared to 2-3 years ago. Physical condition of hotel and rooms still good. The desk staff doesn't always answer the phones in morning complicating scheduling and receiving international calls. The breakfast staff do not offer coffee until waved at across room. Omelet chef is not available at 7:00 am start of breakfast and must be summoned and then appears after 7:30 am.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

Good hotel in great location

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Good hotel in great location: quiet but wioth enough cafes/restaurants an 20 minutes to Red Sq. Have stayed before and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lev from London

Great location, reasonable price

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good overall and good price for such a central location. Breakfast should be included though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel and worthy of it's 4 star grade. The staff was very friendly and all the staff at reception had good english. The area seemed very safe. Only a 15min walk to Kremlin & Red Square (passing the Moscow Conservatoire on the way!). Lots of restaurants closeby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJRGFND from USA

The Marco Polo Hotel Will Not Disappoint You

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: The superb staff. The fresh juices in the restaurant. The room service. The fresh air that circulated throughout the hotel. The quiet location.
Cons: There was not one thing I did not like.
Location: It is lovely, quiet, semi-residential location but close to main streets and within easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and attractions.
The Marco Polo Presnja is in a lovely quasi-residential area close to main streets and lots of attractions. My room was spacious, airy and uncluttered with all the amenities. WiFi worked great. I had a decent meal at the restaurant and a great complimentary breakfast. Room service was good. The Business Center had everything I needed. The Hotel staff is superb. At my request, they arranged for a driver to meet my train and they also arranged for a driver to take me to the SVO airport. They assisted me with maps and directions. Everything they did for me went smoothly. I felt that I was in very good hands. I also spent 3 nights at the Ritz in Moscow which is of course superb, but all things considered, I prefer the quieter, simpler comforts of the Marco Polo Presnja. That's where I will stay in the future. It was wonderful. You cannot go wrong by choosing this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place would recomend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bill g

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Can walk to Subway, good bakery nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value for location

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com