Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hotel on a quiet street in the heart of Moscow

Posted Aug 31, 2014
A friend recommended this hotel as an inexpensive alternative to western hotel chains that tend to be pricey in Moscow. This is a small boutique hotel in an Art deco building 5 minutes walk from Pushkinskaya metro station where four metro lines converge. It is hard to find a place to stay in Moscow with easier access to transportation to anywhere in the city. The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable despite the building being rather old. They have done a good job upgrading the amenities. There is a decent restaurant on the premise, and quite a few nearby, including the famous Cafe Pushkin and Princess Turandot. So this is a solid 4 star hotel at a competitive price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Good alternative to major chains, in centre

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Mid range price, location, atmosphere, quiet.
Cons: Restaurants (but plenty of options locally that are all within 3-5 mins walk), in room tea/coffee services
Location: Small residential avenues behind Tverskaya main street provide sense of real life in Moscow with plenty of supercars parked next to the Ladas.
This hotel offers a slightly different experience to the major chains: 10 mins walk from Tverskaya metro, nr Patriarshy Ponds, it allows you to experience what life is like living in the centre of Moscow in archaic back streets just off Tverskaya. Lots of cafes, bars around which are needed because the hotel food is average (6-7 out of 10). Best thing is that it is quiet, even in the tourist season. I was there on business and chose it deliberately for this reason. Its a good option if you are on a lower or mid range personal budget rather than company expenses. Décor and atmosphere still have a slightly old Soviet feel but rooms are excellent, large, well decorated, very clean and well serviced. One thing lacking is tea/coffee making services. Mini bar was expensive so just buy your supplies at a local kiosk. Laundry service v.good. Red wine spillage was removed without trace !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Moscow hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great location, quiet and large rooms. Good breakfast. Food very good.Have stayed several times before and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donna from Texas

The hotel staff was very helpful

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
the airline had lost our luggage and the hotel staff was very helpful to check on the progress of our luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem in the center of Moscow

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Quiet residential neighborhood with swan lake just around the corner. Walking distance to everything. I almost hate writing this review, since it might make it more popular and known to more people, but fair is fair. This place is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Boris Twersky from NY, NY, USA

One of my many stays....

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel on an overall scale is great. Great staff. People are polite and courteous. Gym attendants are useful and very helpful. Neighborhood and surrounding area are the best. It's center of the city but still quiet and somewhat secluded. Highly recommend and will stay in this hotel again on my next stay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from london

Good location; dated facilities

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Some rooms (not mine) were recently renovated. modern bathroom let down by very poor towels. Excellent buffet breakfast and helpful, attentive staff.
Comfortable and quiet - but no "no smoking" rooms available despite request at time of booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from USA

Recent stay at Marco Pollo hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff is not always cooperative,including manager on duty. I left hotel without several times promised to me letter confirming total wifi and ALL telephone outage for two days during my stay. Which negatively affected my meetings schedule. The other is just "do not expect more than 3 stars hotel service". Breakfast is just the breakfast, some above continental type in higher rank hotels. Servants are slow and absent. But its all OK if you come and go, don't stay long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Cons: The only thing missing is electric kettle or coffee maker in the room. No big deal - BYO.
Great central location, friendly staff. Numerous excellent restaurants and coffee shops within couple of blocks, plus 24/7 restaurant inside the hotel. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay in central Moscow

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: * 10-15 mins walk to Tverskaya metro station * Easy walking to Red Square & most of central Moscow * Clean, comfy, well appointed room
Cons: * An occasional smile from the staff would improve welcome greatly!
Location: You are in the centre of Moscow - It's all around you.
Great hotel for a short visit to Moscow for either business or tourism. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend.