Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by creanrae from Australia

Maxima Panarama Moscow

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good business style hotel and handy to metro 3 stops to Red square Security good WiFi difficult to access but once going OK Not much English spoken Breakfast adequate but expensive supermarket close by with tea / coffee in room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dhaval

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D from Boston

One night stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my fiance for one night before leaving Moscow. Big thing we wanted was close to be close to the Metro. It's right there. Exterior wise it wasn't great but interiors/rooms were good. Looked to be renovated recently. Rooms were small but clean and worked for what we needed. Only negative about the room was it was hot. Too windy to open the windows in winter. Surrounding area was fine. Few cafes, burger king, brewery restaurant and food stores right nearby. Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but their prices were pretty cheap for Moscow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lana from Boston,MA

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: location,nice clean rooms
Very close to center,right at the Subway,great staff and breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sidney from Nashville

Shoppers Paradise

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a perfect location for ladies, because there are at least 50, if not 100 stores catering to ladies right under the building as you take the stairs to the subway, so it makes the location ideal to catch the subway/train and get to parts of the city that you need too. And don't forget to open the valve to your steam heater in your rooms where Moscow, uses steam heat, considering there are only two warm months(June/July), otherwise the breakfast buffet will fill you up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from London

Nice hotel for first time visitors to Moscow

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The location, the staff and the price. The transport links were also excellent. Free wifi - very helpful.
Cons: The rooms are very standard - not really an issue though.
Location: Well located, on top of a metro station, very convenient. There are many restaurants and small grocery stores & a pharmacy (English speaking) nearby.
2 women travelling to Moscow for the first time - we found this to be an excellent hotel - the location is on top of a metro station meaning that the links to central Moscow are fantastic. The staff were incredibly helpful providing info on taxis for the airport (& booking it for us), circus shows etc. The breakfast was more than adequate but standard breakfast buffet to be honest. We only ate the cold food on offer so cannot comment on hot food, if there was any. The breakfast room is slightly weird but it all adds to the experience. All in all, a good hotel, offering excellent value for money in an otherwise expensive city. Well positioned and incredibly friendly. An excellent choice for both business and tourist travellers alike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hosam Andijani from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice considering it's rating as three star hotel. I can rate it 5 for value for money. The best thing about it is being two steps way from the metro station and having lots of servicing stores in the surrounding neighborhood. Fast food, mobile stores, bars, bakery, and supermarket are all around. When you are in Moscow in a vacation and you are a metro user, you have all Moscow when you have direct access to Metro. Considering other hotels (5*) I stayed in Moscow, this was better for me due to location. However, you should be carful during late night time as I could not feel safety in the street. We had two rooms each are business rooms in good rate. The hotel does not have two business room in the same level to serve our need of connecting rooms. We could manage it staying in different levels in the hotel. Beds are separated in business rooms (no queen or king size bed). All levels has a safety door that opens with a room key. Reception staff normally are trainees who speak little enough English with a fluent supervisor comes on a need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by henry from manchester uk

A very friendly,comfortable yet basic hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Hotel is very convenient for the metro and reception staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from USA

Unexpectedly great!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great surprise! Although it's not much to look at from the outside, and the lobby was excessively smoky, it was a great place to stay and the rooms on our non-smoking floor did not smell like smoke at all. The hotel was extraordinarily close to the metro and only a few stops from downtown, so we definitely feel like we got what we were looking for. This hotel is probably best for those who have some Russian language ability and perhaps those who feel comfortable in Russia. Room service was probably the weakest point of our stay, in that the food we wanted was not available through the regular room service and they didn't have enough staff to bring our order to us in our room or to pick up the dishes afterwards. So room service consisted of us making several telephone calls to try to order (in Russian), then going down to the Lobby Bar to order in person, waiting for the food, and carrying it to our room ourselves. After eating, we returned the dishes to the Lobby Bar. That said, there are other restaurants within a few blocks and some kiosks where you can pick up food on the go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com