Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Fabulous!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location and decent food!
Cons: Our only complaint would be the music in the dining area. Too "clubby" for our dining tastes! They need more mellow music in there!
Location: Just around the corner from Old Arbat Street and a Metro station. Close to the White Rabbit restaurant and Paul's French Cafe & Bakery.
It was our anniversary weekend, and upon check-in, we were upgraded to a king room. The hotel also sent champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room at a designated time. We dined in the hotel restaurant on three occasions (two breakfasts and one lunch) and the food was quite good. The entire staff went out of their way to accommodate our every request or need. We had dinner reservations at two nice restaurants within walking distance, which is the reason we chose this hotel in the first place. It exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice hotel & very close to arbat street , highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, die Ausstattung, die Freundlichkeit des Personals
Das Hotel liegt nu r 2 Metro Stationen vom Roten Platz entfernt. Zwei Mal um die Ecke gibt es einen riesigen Supermarkt der 24Stunden geöffnet hat. MC Donalds, Hard Rock Cafe in Gehweite sehr komfortable Zimmer mit Klimaanlage, tolles Bad Zimmerservice erschwinglich - empfehle den Clubsandwich Fenster lässt sich zwar ein wenig öffnen aber der Lärm von der Hauptstraße ist sehr unangenehm Frühstück teuer aber erstklassig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent location with English speaking staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: modern style inside - trendy, sharp, and catered to a nice crowd. Staff were helpful, nice, and surprised us with champaign and cake for a birthday.
Cons: The view from our window was a yellow wall on a building next door, but the views on the other side were nicer. Nothing to be done about that though.
Location: metro very close, my-my cafe nearby, tons of shopping, street art, and food on Arbat about another 50 meters away. Foreign ministry building too.
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at for the price. All staff were friendly and spoke some English (staff at the front spoke excellent English). The hotel was very clean and modern - quite trendy. It was also located right next to a main tourist area (Arbat), and about 50 meters from a metro - which was vital for us. Food is nearby with many choices - although I suggest 'Cafe My My' (pronounced moo-moo). Cafeteria style Russian food, with above average quality but at half the cost of every other place nearby. When you book you can choose between breakfast included or not, we decided against it. We still had breakfast there every day, but a la carte rather than buffet style. Between the two of us we saved about $15/breakfast this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dont forget & remind"I already paid for breakfast"

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Nice place. Hate it when i have to correct the staff at check in the I have paid for breakfast. Nothing like getting into a disagreement at check in. Other than that the rooms and location are good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice, but too many little things gone wrong.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We were really excited for our stay at this hotel based on the reviews, but it just wasn't what we hoped for. The good: buffet breakfast was great with a lot of options, comfortable beds, rooms clean, gave a free drink voucher upon check in. The bad: scheduled airport pickup and they showed up two hours early, then left when I wasn't there, leaving me with no ride. The worst part was I was given no apology by the hotel just a rude "well we tried to call you so oh well" (ended up they were calling the wrong number, by the way); shower was clogged so relaxing after a long day was hard; TV did not work; staff at breakfast was slow when ordering a la carte and tried to overcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Great hotel and location.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This hotel is located near metro station and near a walking street Old Arbat where you can find lots of souvenir stores, ect. I enjoyed my stay there and will stay in this hotel again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Hotel in ottima posizione

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Personale molto cordiale, ottima posizione. A 30 m dalla stazione della metro che porta alla piazza rossa, 2 fermate. Centralissimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Bien ubicado . muy buena atención limpio

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: si
Cons: No existe nada en el mundo que no se pueda mejorar
Location: de todo
Recibimos muy buena atención, está limpio, bien ubicado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydneu

Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The character of the hotel decoration, the position and the helpfulness of staff
Location: The hotel is located very close to the mall and within walking distance to the main tourist attractions
The hotel is well situated for tourism. It is less than 100 meters to the main mall with cafes very close. Red Square and the main tourist attractions are 30 minutes walk away. The staff is very helpful to first time tourists