Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great location, great staff

Posted May 21, 2015
Spent 5 days at the Mercure Arbat and highly recommend it to anyone staying in Moscow. Room was large, comfortable and clean. Location was handily located right next to a metro station, supermarket and Arbat street which is full of restaurants and tourist shops. The staff were amazing, providing everything from excellent dinner recommendations & general tourist advice to umbrellas for when it rained. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

清潔感に溢れたホテル

Posted May 11, 2015
モスクワの街は道の横断にも地下道で階段が多く、足が疲れます。地下鉄駅前というこのホテルの立地には、毎日助けられた気分になりました。 ホテルはベッドルームもバスルームもタオルやシーツも…すべてに清潔感があり、匂いもなく、とても快適に過ごせました。 フロントロビーはこじんまりとしていますし、スタンダードルームにはバスタブがありませんが、私には必要がない部分です。 お水やティーバッグなどやアメニティも充実していますが、歯ブラシだけがありません。スーパーがすぐ近くにありますので、問題ないとは思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 10, 2015
Convenient, clean, very comfortable bed, very polite staff. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland CA

Wonderful hotel with a superb location

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Close to the Arbat pedestrian boulevard and metro system. Great, friendly and welcoming staff. Clean, well-appointed rooms.
Location: Within a short block of the Arbat, a lively pedestrian boulevard with cafes, restaurants, souvenir shops, and artists showing their work along the way
The Mercure Arbat in the heart of Moscow is ideally suited for people who want to be able to explore the city without dealing with the typical corporate chain hotel experience of larger properties closer to the city center proper. The Mercure Arbat is a very short block from the Arbat, a pedestrian boulevard lined with cafes, restaurants and, of course, plenty of souvenir shops catering to the tourist trade. Locals stroll the Arbat in the evening, and there's always a wide variety of musicians young and old busking along the boulevard; some musicians are there to earn some serious coin; others are younger people happy to get together for some singing and playing (not unlike what my friends and I did 40+ years ago). There's a popular and well-trafficked shopping district nearby as well. About a mile or so away are Red Square and the Kremlin, within a reasonable walking time. There's also a metro stop directly across the street from the hotel, for adventurous types willing to risk the crowds and the Russian-only station signs. The staff at the Arbat were always friendly and welcoming, and assisted me in negotiating taxi rates as well as providing some general directions and advice for my four brief days in Moscow. The room was clean and well-appointed, with a very comfortable bed and great bath with a waterfall-style shower head. There is also a wellness center with some workout equipment and a sauna, but I did not take advantage of these amenities. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff, AZ

Wonderful hotel; great value! Mercure rocks!

Posted May 8, 2015
Cons: The laundry service could be cheaper, but I don't think that's the hotel's fault. I think that's a Moscow thing.
Location: Too many things to do nearby to even list here. You won't get bored - promise!
We stayed at the Mercure Arbat for 6 nights in May of 2015. Wow. Everything about this hotel was wonderful. They let us check in at 9AM, and the front desk staff were some of the nicest people in Moscow. The rooms were a bit small, but super comfortable and very well decorated. The entire hotel is extremely classy, and exactly what you would expect from a French hotel brand. The Metro is literally 30 seconds from the hotel's front door, giving you access to all of Moscow. The famous Arbat district and walking street is a block away from the hotel. Tons of great restaurants and everything you could ever want. We moved to the Marriot Tverskaya for the last 4 days of our trip to Moscow to have a better location for the Victory Day parade, and while the Marriot was nice, it paled in comparison to the Mercure Arbat. We wish we had stayed there for our whole trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iserlohn

Sehr schönes Business-Hotel - zentral gelegen !

Posted May 6, 2015
Hübsch eingerichtete Zimmer mit neuem Bad - sehr gepflegt und sauber. zentrale Lage mit guter Metroanbindung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehm in Moskau - City

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel in City-Lage zu erschwinglichen Preisen; Metro gleich nebenan;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frattesi

Excelente localização em Moscou

Posted May 1, 2015
O hotel tem uma excelente localização. Bons restaurantes próximos, estação de metrô e rua pedonal, onde tem vários cafés e lojinhas de souvenirs. Dá para ir a pé para visitar a praça Vermelha. Recomendo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel services provided by the staff eve

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Services and beneficial of the hotel location
It's my first experience to Moscow so as staying in Mercure and the services provided by the staff is most impressed me and they are all helpful and information with nice services provided to be exceeded your expectation. Their intimate services win and warm my heart. Besides the excellent services, the rating was scored high because of the beneficial of the location of the hotel. Mercure is located near the metro station and it was very convenience to get to arbat street and so as the other tourist spots. Thumbs up for the first attempt in staying in the Mercure Group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bari

Grazioso albergo in zona centrale

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: Ampliamento della zona wellness
Location: ottima posizione
La camera è stata sicuramente una bella sorpresa, la presenza della sauna la ciliegina sulla torta. L'albergo posizionato in zona centrale è vicino fermata della metropolitana. Lo consiglierei sicuramente per un soggiorno ad un amico.