Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DrJo from moscow

Perfect place for backpackers

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: First thing I like about this hostel is helpful and smiling staff.They provided Bed sheets & towel.Separate locker,light & power surge for every bed.
Cons: The only thing I don't like is,since the fare is cheap,lot of Russians are staying there like a regular apartment.They should only allow tourist.
Location: Perfect location, close to metro , close to red square , many caf├ęs and shoot nearby.
I live in Moscow since 2001.Recently my apartment was under renovation.So I had to stay out for 3days.As you all know,Moscow is one of the costliest city.Then I found Napolean hostel through expedia.I was really shocked to see the room fare.I didn't believe until I checked in. This place is really worth more than what we pay.You won't regret and you can't expect anything more than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hostel, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from M

Decent hostel well run

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Its central location and helpful staff made it easy to get around Moscow, the only drawback was that it was a little hard to find at first. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Napoleon hostel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from USA

Nice location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Beds were hard but it was cheap to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt from USA

Good hostel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice to be downtown and it was a great price. Rooms were hot and beds weren't very comfortable. But for the price I didn't expect more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J from UK

Good hostel a bit crowded.

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hostel, very well situated. It was a bit crowded during our stay (people sleeping in the lobby). The kitchen was not in a state that incited us to cook there, luckily there were inexpensive restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's sucks

Posted Aug 30, 2013
someone plays club music so loud at midnight. key number that informed beforehand is incorrect so i cant get inside at first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herman_NY from Munich

Good choice of Hostel

Posted Aug 29, 2013
I highly recommend this hostel because there are very helpful and well-English-speaking staff who always assist you when you need help. Friendly atmosphere and you will make lot of friends in Moscow !!! Location is the best, just a short walk to the Kremlin and Red Square, numerous bars and restaurants in the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JH from USA

Moscow's Hostel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect with the hostel except the shower was not sealed well in our private room with shower so the floor of our room got pretty wet. Otherwise, the location was nice, the large king size private room was great and we felt very comfortable. Also loved the free internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kay from NYC

Good for price

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Near transportation, good enough for the price.Friendly staff, no complaints.