Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Shuttle was good and on time

Posted Oct 18, 2014
For an overnight layover, the hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel shuttle is very good and available 24 hrs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

the only advantage is its closeness to SVO

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: close to SVO
Cons: The building is fine, other than that, pretty much the entire facility needs to be brought up to 4 star standard. Get the A/C work first.
Location: close to SVO, not much to do here other than catching a flight
It is close to SVO alright, but not quite walking distance, you still need the shuttle, and it is a long loop to go around, because everything here is one way. That is not the biggest problem. The room is basic, but the room A/C did not work. After changing a room, the second room's A/C was also pumping out volumes of air without much cooling. The bedding was winter spec and that didn't help. Actually, the lobby A/C also didn't quite work, that should have alerted me. We didn't try the restaurant. But looking at it, it is probably basic at best. This is supposed to be 4 star hotel. I would give it 2.5, and that would be generous. The staff did try to be helpful, that I must admit. It would be adequate at half the price, probably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean, quiet, comfortable room.
Cons: Directional walking signs on the hotel website and at the airport would be useful.
Location: The Aer Express train terminal is a short 2 minute walk from the hotel. There you will find restaurants, fast food, shops, banks, etc.
I was lucky to walk out of the airport right when a Park Inn shuttle was driving by. The short 3 minute drive enabled me to see how to best walk to the hotel during my next visit. (It isn't obvious because you cannot see the hotel when exiting the terminal, so it would have required my asking directions from someone inside to know where to walk.). (For those who walk, turn right upon exiting the terminal, going past the AerExpress train terminal. It is this terminal which blocks the view of the hotel. Also, the Radisson Blu hotel is located immediately following the Aer Express terminal, followed by the Park Inn. So if one follows signs to the Aer Express train terminal, you will find these two hotels just after the train terminal. Attentive English-speaking staff welcomed me and the room was comfortable, clean and most notably quiet. (I had anticipated airport noise, but there was none in my room.). Buffet breakfast was sufficient, not elaborate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming stay after long travel.

Posted May 29, 2014
I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff are all very nice and helpful with great rooms and good restaurant. Thank you so much!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from USA

bad van issue

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not pleased with van pick-up. I waited for the van outside the airport in the Radisson location I even tried to wave the driver down, he just drove by and did not even slow down or stop. I waited another 45 minutes for another van, but none came. It cost to much for me to get there by taxi, but that is what I did. I told the desk what happen, but no one seem to care. The room and service was just okay. This place need a manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good, but

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was happy with almost everything, especially wonderful bed I had in my room that made me feel like I was sleeping in a cloud. I wish the shuttle had been coming more often. I arrived late, and it was raining heavily. I was facing waiting for the shuttle for 50 minutes in the cold wind and rain. I decided to take a taxi which was very costly for the short distance I had to cover. I wish the shuttle plied every quarter of an hour. The other problem - I wanted to have a cup of tea of a small sandwich before sleep, as it was late time, but the bar didn't offer anything like that, they were sending me to the restaurant for big meals only. So i had to go to bed a little bit hungry and disappointed; for the money that I paid I could have more convenience. Also the pavement in front of the hotel was so badly cracked that it was hard to roll the suitcase. However the bed was like heaven, that's why I am still happy with my staying there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, overpriced

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the Park Inn is in a great location (you can walk to the airport in less than 10 minutes), I'm not sure it is worth the price. At over $200 per night for a single room, it probably makes more sense to stay about a mile down the road for less than $100. I will say that the complementary breakfast was quite good. But, again, not sure it's worth an extra $100 per night just to get a breakfast and save 3 minutes on a shuttle ride (never did find their shuttle at the airport and just walked).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Ireland

Right beside Sheremetevo Airport

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the Park Inn Radisson is fantastic if you arrive in to Sheremetevo Airport late or have an early flight in the morning. The quality of comfort and service is excellent but the price is typical Moscow. If you want a good hotel in Moscow, be prepared to pay for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Very close to Airport

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to airport. Rooms are somewhat small. Service was good. Staff speaks enough English to get by, but not as good as some of the other hotels we stayed at including Park Inn Sadu. Overall, if you are using this hotel to connect, it is adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2013 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It helps us to improve the English level of our staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. Regards, Alexandra
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victoria

Worse airport hotel ever

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived around 2 pm, and found out that shuttle comes only once an hour. There is no schedule posted at the stop, and you actually need to call the hotel to find this out. I decided to walk to the otel, but didn't find a single sign that would show how to get there. Tried to ask airport information desc people, but they didn't have a cue how do get there (??). Internet is extremely expensive, no free wi fi even in the lobby. Food in a restaurant is awful, especially solyanka.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2013 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking your valuable time to review our hotel and I want to apologize that your expectations were not met. We'll be reviewing the possibility of more signage in the airport. We do not have buses every 30 minutes between 2-3 pm, but this service is available upon request to the hotel. Internet costs are being reviewed at this moment. Thank you for this valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming back in the future if you give us another opportunity. Regards, Alexandra