Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great management

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I booked a room for my colleague from other city. It so happened that in the reservation received by the hotel I was listed myself as a guest. After midnight I got a call from my colleague who just arrived from the train station, he said the hotel "didn't have room" for him. I called the hotel. Front desk manager Christina cheerfully replied that room was booked for me, so she wouldn't let my guest in. To my upset, how could this happened if I personally called the hotel day before and let know the name of the guest in my booking and that somebody settled that for me, Christina replied calmly that I was "misled" by the daytime hotel employee and she "has no authority" to let my colleague stay in my room that I fully prepaid, and so on. On my request to invite a senior manager Christina said that manager Catherina "is in the room with a guest." On my request to connect me to that room Christina said that manager "not answering the phone" After 45 minutes of such annoying negotiations, accompanied by Christina optimistic comments that "on a human level" she "understands situation", but "nothing can be done", at 1:00 am I got through to the expedia operator, changed the reservation, and my colleague, finally, got some rest at the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ян from Калуга

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Swonty from Central UK

Good Hotel on weekend rate for the money

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: central location and room good
Cons: not too much , better bathroom
Location: next to metro and easy central location
clean room, bathroom a little dated but ok, staff ranged from ok to very good, room big and I was on back of hotel and fairly quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhett from Canada

Great Location

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel to Moscow for business quite often and will stay at this old Soviet Style hotel again! Great location, clean room, never tried the restaurant bc there are so many good restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natalia from USA

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is very central and allows to reach pretty much any destination by foot. Hotel itself is very well maintained and is a gorgeous building with high ceilings and huge windows from rooms. The bar on 13th floor has a great view on Moscow downtown. Hotel staff is friendly, professional and knowleadgeble. The lady in souvenir shop knows more about Russian history and art than an average tour guide. The only downside was that room service is catered by a restaurant and it took about an hour to get breakfast. On the upside, one can get a lovely breakfast in at least 3 coffee shops within 3 min walk that open early and close late. It was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bertrand from UK

Old style but very reasonable for Moscow.

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Peking hotel has nothing Chinese but its name. It is an old Soviet building awaiting to be sold to a Hilton or other large chain for renovation. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings, but the beds are pretty bad and there is no coffee maker. It is very conveniently located, has a sports bar for 24hrs food, and a great roof bar full of funky cocktails. A bargain for Moscow!
2 out of 5
by Klutchevski from Moscow

Terrible interior, old bathrobe's.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Insulting experience at central Moscow street Mayakovskaya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, lots of atmosphere, good service, and close to the aeroexpress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only snag was I thought I booked the room including breakfast - so make sure you double check the booking - as when I checked in the hotel said no breakfast included.