Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dgf-Bayern

wir haben 5 tolle Tage in Moskau verbracht

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: schöne ,saubere, geräumige Zimmer und natürlich die Lage
Location: 10 Min. vom Roten Platz
da das Hotel so eine super Lage hat , konnten wir alles entspannt zu Fuß erreichen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

Posted May 27, 2015
They have kind staffs, and provide good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great little hotel, a little far from attractions

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The lobby decor and the price!
Cons: More updated rooms (better pillows for example), and updated bathrooms.
Location: The location is a little out of the 'centre' of Kremlin and Red Square area but is close by from the theaters. It is close to shopping.
This is a great little hotel, but a little far from the Kremlin and the Red Square, - it's a little up the road from Bolshoi theatre. However has all the facilities required for a comfortable stay. Peter I is appointed a 5 star hotel, probably a little overrated, maybe a 4 star, as if you were to compare to other 5 star hotels in Moscow (such as Hotel National, Four Season and Ritz Carlton) it doesn't really live up the 5 star hotel standards in Moscow. The rooms are big but the bathrooms small, the breakfast is sufficient but just that little bit short on taste. Staff are friendly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fully recommend staying at Peter I

Posted May 20, 2015
We arrived on one of the busiest weekends of the year in Moscow (May 9th) and whilst getting to the hotel on that particular day was a bit of an issue due to its proximity to The Kremlin (security, road closures etc) it was worth the trouble. The hotel was excellent and staff very courteous and helpful. The room was very comfortable but neither of these things usually matter too much for us, it was simply down to location. The hotel is in a fantastic spot, approximately 7 mins walk to The Bolshoi and 10 mins to The Kremlin. Good proximity to metro stations too. Breakfast was very good indeed and had a enough selection for all morning tastes. Beds were large and very comfortable. Surrounding the hotel are some fantastic places to eat and drink so we certainly never went hungry or free from Vodka! Suffice to say that when we visit Moscow again, and we will, we’ll be staying at Peter I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turin Italy

OTTIMO HOTEL NEL CENTRO DI MOSCA

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: PULIZIA, CORTESIA DEL PERSONALE
Cons: Purtroppo parlano solo russo e inglese , ma non tutto il personale
Location: la posizione e' fantastica tranquilla ma allo stesso tempo a 2 passi dalla piazza Rossa
Hotel pulito, camere spaziose e pulite, ottimo servizio, personale molto disponibile. L'Hotel e' a due passi dalla piazza Rossa e dal teatro Bolshoj. Vicino e' presenta la zona pedonale dove alla sera e' si puo' assistere a spettacoli di strada oltre ad esserci numerosi ristoranti di ogni tipo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy centrico

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: si
Location: muy cerca de la plaza roja
Muy céntrico y cómodo y muy reconfortable el uso de su fitness (piscina sauna y yakuzzi).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perugia

Albergo molto confortevole e posizionato bene

Posted May 2, 2015
L'albergo ha i requisiti per le cinque stelle con un ottima qualità dei servizi . La colazione di mattina è notevole e di qualità e la posizione è veramente ottima in quanto è vicina al Cremlino ma ha attorno i migliori negozi e ristoranti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Excellent location.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel is wonderfully located. It takes less than 15 minutes to walk to the Red Square. Other points of interest (Arbat, New Arbat, Tverskaya Stree etc.) are also within a walking distance. The neighborhood is very safe and clean. Had a lot of fun just walking around!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Svetlana, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for your very positive comments regarding your stay with us. We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Nice hotel close to historical center !

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Good place to stay
Cons: SPA experience: renovate bubble bath
Location: 7 min to Bolshoi theater; 10 min to Rec Square; 2 min to Kuznecki Most
It was a little bit noisy in the room facing to the street ( 3 floor in our case) even with closed windows, but it was not terrible. Breakfast is good, but only 1 battle of sparking wine for all guests ! So, try be first at morning ;) Staff people were very friendly and helpful with all small things you need like show places on the map, recommendations what to visit, printing your boarding cards and so on ! SPA: water-pool is small, bubble bath looks not so new ...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Svetlana, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. We value and appreciate that you have chosen our hotel, and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you. Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

close to major sights

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Pool facilities good,
Cons: Better air conditioning in room, television did not work and coffee/tea making facilities in room.
Location: Central to major sights, and cafe's and restaurants very close.
Comfortable hotel, friendly reception staff, good breakfast, good value for location and quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Svetlana, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for your very positive comments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our location, the service and the staff attention. We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova