Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reinhardfrom Frankfurt/Main

Gewisse Einschränkungen

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Location: 1. Unbedingt eine Bootstour mit der Hotel-eigenen Flotte - gerade auch bei Nacht - auf der Moskwa um den illuminierten Kreml. 2. Restaurant FISH am Ka
Zimmerqualität, Ausstattung und Service generell 5-Sterne entsprechend mit leider 2 Ausnahmen: 1.) Sehr schlechter Concierge-Service. Es war Wochenende, und daher (wahrscheinlich?) "nur" ein recht hilfloser Trainee anwesend. Oder alle anderen hielten sich 'versteckt', waren zumindest nie an ihren vorgesehenen Schreibtischen. Es klappte somit weder das Buchen von Taxi noch Restaurant - und auf eine Antwort bzgl. einer Recherche nach Ausstellungen blieb fast einen ganzen Tag unbeantwortet! 2.) Die Arbeit der Bell Boys äußerst miserabel, da mit einem bestellten Taxi (= #183-Plate Number) ein 'Tarif-Betrüger' herangezogen bzw. gestellt wurde und auf die Bitte um Unterstützung beim Auschecken wir vergeblich auf das Erscheinen von Unterstützung warteten. Als meine Frau und ich dann allein unser Gepäck an drei von ihnen - herumlungernd an ihrem Stand - am Hoteleingang vorbeitrugen zum Hoteltransfer zum Flughafen, KEINER dieser Bell Boys irgendwelche Anstalten einer Unterstützung unternahmen, sondern nur zusahen, wie wir unsere Koffer alleine trugen. Beides leider Vorgänge, wofür bestimmt für 2013 dieses Hotel nicht erneut zum wiederholten Male, die Auszeichnung des besten Business-Hotels Moskaus erzielen sollte!
2 out of 5
by Benfrom Tel Aviv

Disapointing staying. not recommended

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Location, Rooms comfort.
Cons: Service,
After staying in most of Moscow 5 star hotels, this was my first time in Radisson Ukraina and staying was disapointing. Waited over 25 minute to check in, staff is working very slow and take their time while we wait with luggage after a long flight. Room was OK clean, and comfort in the shower the water pump was very low and hottest mode was not really hot...while in cold weather taking a hot shower is not a bad idea. Breakfest is ok, not more. While staying in my room after a day of work around 7 PM suddenly door nook and doorbell woke me up...what for? giving me a piece of dark chocolate with a letter 'good night' why so aggresive people are resting. Staff is not very nice and charge insane prices for Taxi service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andersfrom Norway

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is so exclusive that it's almost funny. The Rolls Royce dealership in the lobby says it all! It's not cheap, but what else to expect from a 5 star hotel in central Moscow? Prices were more or less as expected. Great service, only little drawback is the 10-15 minute walk to the nearest metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom STAVANGER

Central, unique Hotel in Moscow

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great experience, central and very nice hotel. Fully recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stanfrom Buffalo

Rainy Days in Moscow

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you had to be trapped in a hotel for a couple of days, this is the one to choose. That is, if you don't eat. All seven restaurants are outrageously expensive. The hotel is isolated in a neighborhood of apartment blocks. No other restaurants within a reasonable walking distance. Red Square is 2.5 miles. Even the nearest Metro station is a 20 min walk. Excellent hotel, disappointing food prices, very poor location. Beware of the taxi bandits!!! They are the true definition of "highway robbers".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Egorfrom Miami, FL

Good location, good restaurants, with some issues.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Location, rooms (except that window in the bathroom).
Cons: Privacy in bathrooms.
Location: Beefbar, Le Barge, Fish restaurants, Krysha Mira nightclub
Somewhat mafia looking crowd always at the lobby. I had employees from the hotel smoking/talking over the phone in front of my bathroom window (blinds were too short to cover it). Reception is not well organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ayratfrom Russia

Nice italian restorant

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked staying in this hotel in common, but price is in my opinion a bit too high. Air Conditioning could not be controlled, but the temperature in the room was normal. Room was clean. location is convinient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Comfortable rooms Nice Russian Stalin Building, one of 7 in Moscow
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by world traveller

Off-Putting

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Building was fantastic and the rooms were comfortable and looking forward to my stay however I was quite disappointed due to the following reasons. The security in the hotel was a little over the top I counted 10 "Grimacing" very visible guards before you got to reception. Upon arrival there was a complaint being "aired" in public with reception and another guest due to the lack of breakfast on offer.Then I was asked if I wanted breakfast at $$$ for my stay. The welcome wasn't welcoming , quite cold infact. Once checked in the Bags went missing for an hour, then thankfully turn up at the room after calling. The "wellbeing" centre had another few guards in the reception which put me off going to visit never mind going for a run ( at least the machines will "always" look like new). The prices presented are ridiculously expensive. There is no shuttle to the airports however extortionate taxis are available upon request. There are plenty of hotels in Moscow picking this one was a mistake.