Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David M

Great hotel - shame about the service

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed here during an overnight stop in Moscow. Arriving at the wrong hotel initially after an overnight flight (the Radisson down the road), being told to take a taxi as it was too far to walk annoyed me given that I paid 500 rubles for a 2 minute taxi ride - a ride that would have been easier to walk. The staff were incredibly rude at the check-in desk, back-chatting as I walked off. non-courteous and smug. The hotel however was fantastic. The room was perfection and the bed being one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I ordered room service too for my evening meal and that was second to none.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vikram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vitalyfrom Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

Good quality hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: restaurants, breakfast, suite
Cons: hotel taxi (way overpriced), not a walking distance to any downtown points of interest
Location: Excellent views but a bit far (not a walking distance) from the main/central attraction points.
Stayed two nights. Very nice decor. Rooms are spacious. Staff is very helpful although at times cold be slightly unrefined around the edges. Does not cause any discomfort though. Views from the top are stunning. Selection of the on-site restaurants is excellent. Although they are somewhat overpriced. Overall, its a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good choice for business traveller

Posted Jul 19, 2012
I am a frequent visitor to Moscow (business trips) and have stayed at most if not all 5 star hotels in Moscow. Radisson Royal or “Ukraina” as locals call it has been my favorite for some time. It is a grand Stalin Era hotel with modern facilities all around. Rooms are good size, comfortable and well-appointed as are the other hotel facilities including the health club and business center etc. Wi-Fi is free and good strong signal in rooms and public areas (free Wi-Fi is rare in Moscow and strong throughput/signal is rarer still). Location is not easily manageable by subway however, I prefer the location as it is not in the heart of downtown and yet close enough, thus not as prone to stand-still traffic Moscow is well known for. All in all for business traveler this hotel is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bevanfrom Melbourne

Moscow Excellence

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Hotel was great, amazing views, and a very grand location. Buono Restaurant had great views also, but very expensive meals, and the food quality wasn't really worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5* customer service was a little chilly

Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
A fantastic example of a wow hotel where the small details let it down. Back office stuff, we needed a booking confirmation for the visa - they already had all my details but I had to fill in forms, fax credit card details, give pre-authorisation even thou the room was pre-paid, to 'apply' for a voucher that should be automatic with the booking. Unhelpful email support. Very old fashioned service. Not what you'd expect from a Radisson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, fabuluos swimming pool and breakfast :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

---

Posted Dec 29, 2010
---
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

American in Moscow

Posted Nov 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hotel is New. Service is Excellent. Internet included in rate is a plus. Very conveniently located close to all major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Absolutely Fabulous!!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in beautiful 5 star hotels all over the world, but this ranks as one of the best. Definitely the nicest hotel in Moscow...put the Ritz to shame. Unparalleled in every way.