Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Ukraina para!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Truly 5 star experience at the renovated Ukraina. Both facilities and location 5 star (strongly recommend the boat trip at the Radisson flotilla, embarking just in front of hotel). Two minor points, jacuzzis on maintenance and library closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

5 star hotel with top security.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
As good as any hotel in the USA. Was known as the Ukraina hotel, especially by taxi drivers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Kingsley, Thank you for staying with us and submitting a review. We appreciate your kind comments and would be happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Moscow! Sincerely, Anna Pavlova Guest relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Limassol

Best hotel in Moscow

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am stay in many hotels in Moscow, actually almost at each 5 star hotel, after they open a this one, i do not stay anywhere else. Great location, gym, food, rooms, actually nothing bad to comment.
2 out of 5
by Ben from Tel Aviv

Disapointing staying. not recommended

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Location, Rooms comfort.
Cons: Service,
After staying in most of Moscow 5 star hotels, this was my first time in Radisson Ukraina and staying was disapointing. Waited over 25 minute to check in, staff is working very slow and take their time while we wait with luggage after a long flight. Room was OK clean, and comfort in the shower the water pump was very low and hottest mode was not really hot...while in cold weather taking a hot shower is not a bad idea. Breakfest is ok, not more. While staying in my room after a day of work around 7 PM suddenly door nook and doorbell woke me up...what for? giving me a piece of dark chocolate with a letter 'good night' why so aggresive people are resting. Staff is not very nice and charge insane prices for Taxi service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stan from Buffalo

Rainy Days in Moscow

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you had to be trapped in a hotel for a couple of days, this is the one to choose. That is, if you don't eat. All seven restaurants are outrageously expensive. The hotel is isolated in a neighborhood of apartment blocks. No other restaurants within a reasonable walking distance. Red Square is 2.5 miles. Even the nearest Metro station is a 20 min walk. Excellent hotel, disappointing food prices, very poor location. Beware of the taxi bandits!!! They are the true definition of "highway robbers".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Egor from Miami, FL

Good location, good restaurants, with some issues.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Location, rooms (except that window in the bathroom).
Cons: Privacy in bathrooms.
Location: Beefbar, Le Barge, Fish restaurants, Krysha Mira nightclub
Somewhat mafia looking crowd always at the lobby. I had employees from the hotel smoking/talking over the phone in front of my bathroom window (blinds were too short to cover it). Reception is not well organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ayrat from Russia

Nice italian restorant

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked staying in this hotel in common, but price is in my opinion a bit too high. Air Conditioning could not be controlled, but the temperature in the room was normal. Room was clean. location is convinient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Comfortable rooms Nice Russian Stalin Building, one of 7 in Moscow
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by world traveller

Off-Putting

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Building was fantastic and the rooms were comfortable and looking forward to my stay however I was quite disappointed due to the following reasons. The security in the hotel was a little over the top I counted 10 "Grimacing" very visible guards before you got to reception. Upon arrival there was a complaint being "aired" in public with reception and another guest due to the lack of breakfast on offer.Then I was asked if I wanted breakfast at $$$ for my stay. The welcome wasn't welcoming , quite cold infact. Once checked in the Bags went missing for an hour, then thankfully turn up at the room after calling. The "wellbeing" centre had another few guards in the reception which put me off going to visit never mind going for a run ( at least the machines will "always" look like new). The prices presented are ridiculously expensive. There is no shuttle to the airports however extortionate taxis are available upon request. There are plenty of hotels in Moscow picking this one was a mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vahe

nice

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
best hotel in a world...Only bad thing is prices inside.1 bottle of small water costs 20 usd