Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Love the staff

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Wonderful great food. Great staff great business center
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Stay away worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 9, 2014
No AC they had the heat on when I arrived and the water in the sink and shower was dark brown. I think I was the only guest there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hadi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T.T.

Nice hotel, but....

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was traveling the Moscow for a sports tournament. We used to double rooms. The hotel has nice exterior and lobby appearance. Upon arrival we had a receptionist the spoke only a little English. I thought this would not be a problem as surely there would be better English speakers during our stay at the reception, but this was not the case. We had difficultly each time we had to go to reception for something. The hotel location as not near anything. There is a shuttle to the Metro station, which can take between 3 minutes and 25 minutes depending on traffic... usually about 15 minutes, and runs every 40 minutes. Traffic is TERRIBLE. Don't drive unless you have to. Shuttle is comfortable and was always on-time. Kremlin is 35 minutes on Metro. Elevator (lift) is small and jerky, but we never had a problem. Toilet in one room was not working for 2 days. Beds are hard, but adequate. Otherwise, nice hotel, very little English, good price, difficult location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nessim

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
very good the best for the price and condition if you learn your way with metro no place is better than this one very very good place to be and enjoy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff bad location

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: 24 h Reception staff. 24 h restaurant and bar
Cons: Front doors
Location: Id of nowhere
The staff are helpfull and i enjoy the 24h reception service - i give the reception staff 5 out of 5 for being fast and attentive. The hotel looks nice and pleasant overall. On the other hand, the location is terrible, 15 min walk from the subway, at the very very south edge of Moscow, beside two major highways. The hotel shuttle leaves every 40 min or more, and service stops at 10:20pm. Not pedestrian friendly at all. The mini bar fridge didn't work. Currently lots of noise and construction around hotel. The front hotel door handles are so close to the middle of where the doors meet that you can break a finger by getting it jammed, musicians be careful, very poor design there. The price is good and the hotel offers visa assistance, but i would stay there again unless i had no other choice. But the price is right. Cheers)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Rushotel, Moscow

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very far from the must-see sights. There is a limited free shuttle bus to the metro that runs on the hour. Another thing, we did not know that the economy room that we booked does not have air-conditioning. The bad part was that temperature decided to climb up to 85 degrees that day we checked in. We wanted to upgrade our room but the only way we could do it is to cancel the hotels.com reservation and make a new reservation from them. this would mean that we would lose our payment and pay their non-reduced price. I told them that we could not breathe so, they gave us a fan. It helped a little. I want to advise hotels.com to indicate that air conditioning is only available in the deluxe units. Also to emphsize the distance/time-consuming travel to the sights. I would not recommend this hotel if used for sightseeing. Otherwise, it's okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel Rus was functional

Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was functional, English speaking front desk, clean rooms and bathroom. Restaurant prices were exorbitant. Bottled water (Vittel) in the restaurant was 250 rubles ($8.90)! There is no shuttle bus to hotel and best taxi price was 1, 500 rubles ($53.00). Welcome to Russia!