Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriel from Beirut

Nice Hotel with good location

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: Next to the main spots in Moscow
Hotel is nice and with a relatively good location. Next to Metro. Red square is 30 minutes away walking. Staff is very professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WJ Pittner from Dubai

Good hotel / great bed

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was unlucky witch checking and check out long and confusing I was always dealing with trainees. overall would stay again and recommend to friends and family. One thing aggravated me was a grumpy man not in uniform seating at the entrance to Bar telling me to check my coat?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, big rooms, clean, close to metro

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Very nice comfortable, clean big rooms, loads of cafes, resturants nearby, close to metro and on the green line and circle line. Only downside is the expensive menu, e.g. breakfast.... But I guess for a 5 star hotel, u pay 5 star prices. That's the norm whereever you go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benjamin from London

My new preferred hotel in Moscow

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel with friendly, helpful and reliable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruce from Philadelphia

good business hotel, good location.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: gym, more machines.
Location: excellent location, near metro, railroad station to airport, and restaurants, nice walk to red square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhett from Canada

Best Hotel in Moscow for Foreign Business People

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel can be very expensive to stay (Rate, Meals, Laundry, etc) but can be well worth it. Front desk was very professional and spoke perfect english. Location was very ideal with a Starbucks directly across the street. I will definitely be staying here again!!
2 out of 5
by Greg from USA

Poor staff attitude and a rip-off breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Close to railway station Beloruskaya
Cons: Staff attitude, staff knowledge, customer service, room lighting, room cleanliness and the food
Location: Convenient to railway station but otherwise location is not convenient to central Moscow and tourist sites
I was encouraged by other reviews for this hotel, but my experience fell far short of what I consider acceptable. It is obvious that the staff does not understand the concept of customer service. I arrived after midnight and the night clerk was welcoming but it all went downhill after that. The room had an odd smell and was very poorly lit, making it had to work. There were not enough electrical outlets near the desk, requiring me to unplug the desk lamp to obtain more than one outlet, which made the lighting problem worse. The next morning, I went to the restaurant for breakfast. The staff were sullen, unfriendly, and the service terrible - I sat for some time before I was recognized. I was not told of the existence of another restaurant when I asked about ordering a la carte, but was told the $45 buffet was the only choice. The oatmeal was the worst I have ever tasted, dishes on the buffet were mislabeled (baloney was identified as ham) and the tea tasted absolutely terrible due to the terrible water used. Later in the stay, the staff gave me misdirections to a metro stop, resulting in me getting soaked in a downpour. When I voiced my concerns, Irina, the manager, merely replied with stock, blanket, answers and excuses. Avoid this place if you are looking for good service, pleasant room and a good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

not a 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: nothing.
The rating is 5 star hotel. However, ,I found facilities and service is totally not up to a 5 star hotel standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Boston, MA

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent room, staff, and service. Great location. Very satisfied