Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple from UK, Manchester

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2013
25 min walk Res Sq. 5 min walk to the metro. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, most of them could speak English. The room was good, but a bit cold and lots of noises at night, ask for a room not on the main street. The toilet and hot water made strange noises. We booked a cab through the hotel to pick us up from the train station, it never turned up. The fare is 1200 Rubles, from the main train station to the hotel. Over all it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from London

Ideal weekend spot

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel assisted me with the initial visa process quickly and efficiently. Excellent location only a 2 minute walk from the nearest Metro (Sukharevskaya) and 15 minutes from Red Square. The Metro is easy enough to get around on (use the app Yandex.metro which is invaluable to navigate the Metro - gives you both Russian and English languages). Receptionists generally helpful and the hotel allowed us to store our luggage after check out. Safety box in the room (free) as well as a minibar (chargeable). Breakfast was adequate: small continental selection of cheese and croissants as well as frankfurters, eggs and some hash browns if you want a more substantial start. Morning one was fine but on day two all the tables were dirty and we had to clear our own (about a dozen tables in the restaurant area). Room itself was clean and warm. Bathroom was fairly spacious. Nice hot powerful shower. Unfortunately our room was on the 1st floor so picked up some traffic noise overnight. On both nights we returned to the hotel late after stopping off at nearby bars but we always felt safe in that area. On check-out the receptionist tried to ask for a few rubles for the minibar but we hadn't used it. When we asked what the charge was for she couldn't tell us - just asked if we'd had a juice or chips. She wrote off the charge when we said we hadn't used anything though. Ultimately, if ever back in Moscow for a weekend I would definitely stay here again although don't expect The Ritz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Redflyer from Brighton UK

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful and the hotel is really handy to walk into the centre (approx 20 ins). The air conditioning was broken when I stayed and the fan they provided wasn't really sufficient and so the room was very warm. The bathroom is fairly basic with noisy plumbing but otherwise fine. Supermarket very close by to get snacks etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cesar from Los Angeles

Welcome to Moscow

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Location. Walking distance from Kremlin, KGB, metro... Staff. Helpful and polite
Cons: Take care of the air condition already
Location: Everything. Kremlin is a shopping mall - monument - hang out place. There are parks to walk near by, many different restaurants, etc..
Very unexpected refreshing hospitallity. The staff was very helpful and very polite, always with the smile and very patience. If you go there, please do not abuse it, do not burn it for the rest of us. They deserve a good review due to the good job they do. The only drawback was no air conditioning. It was broken for the last 4 days I was there and no insight on fixing it. Way to go guys...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louisa from Cyprus

Nice hotel within walking distance to Red Square

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
Cons: Fresher fruit and quality of food in general
Location: Within walking distance to Red Square and the Kremlin. An abundance of cafes in either direction (including Starbucks) as well as shops/restaurants.
The location of the hotel made it easier for us to travel on foot to our siteseeing destinations, or take to the tour bus stop. Variety of cafes/restaurants in the neighbourhood and at Red Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good, solid hotel experience

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in other Moscow hotels within 20mins walking radius of Red Square, and this is by far the best. Pro's: Friendly and helpful staff (gave my girlfriend a birthday present), boutique feel, quiet and comfortable rooms, a solid breakfast, excellent WiFi service, Cons: no elevator, no bath (only shower). RECOMMEND.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Smith's from Texas

Great atmosphere, very good breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Rooms and bathrooms very large
Cons: a/c
Location: restaurants and subways
I would stay here again, even though it's a little far from the main attractions. The subway is not 'english' friendly but the cheapest way to get around. Beware of the taxis'. they overcharge. The a/c is not really cold, however we stayed in the courtyard and with the window open it was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Great location and lots of potential

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a great location and the building and rooms have lots of potential. However, some of the amenities need some work. My family had a suite which had a separate bedroom with one small double bed. My wife and I chose to put our son in this room so we could use the large sitting area while he was asleep. This meant we slept on the pullout Queen size bed. This bed had a very thin mattress and was not very comfortable. Also, the AC was not working very well and getting a fan for us and for our son was not possible. We got one fan, which helped a lot. We do have to commend the staff for trying their best to help accommodate us. Olga was particularly helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Red Square and Kremlin

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Hotel was very Russian but that was nice vs chain western hotel. Good location near Metro stops and also near Kremlin and Red Square. Staff english was limited but did the trick. The "garden" area in the hotel is great and was nice for a beer and light dinner. Staff very helpful when we needed to leave bags and have a shower before a late departure.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Kyiv

Russia......not for tourists

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: As I said......clean sheets
Cons: see aforementioned
Location: location is average.......not easy to get to main attractions
At every turn we got the impression that while they enjoy the position of most expensive country to visit in the world they do as little as possible to make a stay in their country enjoyable. Addressing just the hotel stay. First, for the amenities offered it was far too expensive by any standard. On the website it is granted a 3-star rating. That is actually humorous. A ONE for clean sheets is about all one can concede. Lamps with burned out bulbs, a guest book with a menu and several other pages printed only in Russian..........a host of things which should be part of the service are simply ignored Breakfast is included in the price, but my advice would be to forgo the abuse and wait for the morning nourishment until you have found a real restaurant. Eggs with the texture of having been prepared a couple days ago, semi-stale bread, things one expects to be served hot were cold and cold were lukewarm. From the onset this visit was off to a bad start as the directions on how to reach the hotel were too sketchy and incomplete to follow........as we were arriving late we had contacted them to request this information specifically. One would think that this kind of service would be in place and done in a professional manner; it simply was not. I am trying to be candid about this establishment and do not want the remarks to be insulting, but must warn people.