Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 권영철from 대구

조용한 게스트하우스

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
가족단위로 이용 가능한 게스트 하우스라고 생각하면 됩니다. 호텔이라고 생각하고 오시면 안됨. 화장실과 욕실은 하나씩만 있고 잠그고 사용하므로 한 번에 한 사람씩만 사용할 수 있어요. 일반 가정집을 조금 손 봐서 게스트하우스로 사용하는 듯. 이 가격에 이 위치에 아침까지 주는 게스트하우스를 발견하기는 쉽지 않을 듯. 영어가 통하니까 한국분들께도 추천해요~
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hostel für kleines Geld

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: gute Lage
Cons: keine Kakerlaken
Location: Metro, Supermarkt und super Restaurant in der Nähe, ansonsten ist auch der rote Platz nicht allzu weit entfernt.
Einfach zu finden dank guter Beschreibung, gute Lage, Zimmer sind zum übernachten ok, allerdings war an einem Tag eine Kakerlake im Bad (eine riesige!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ritafrom San Francisco

A Wonderful B&B -- So Glad I Stayed Here

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an ideal place to stay if you don't want to fork over hundreds for downtown hotels, but don't want to commute to the suburbs either. I was impressed with the size of the room and how peaceful the surroundings are -- I had some initial concerns about street noise, but these were unfounded. Yes the breakfast is help-yourself, but the upside to this is you can have a midnight snack -- yogurt, milk etc. any time you want. What impressed me most was how helpful and efficient the host, Ruslan, is. He let me stow my bags here 2 full days after I checked out (after I got stuck in Moscow during an unintentional layover). Way above and beyond normal service. You truly are at home here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ruslan emailed me a very clear map indicating the location of the b&b before I arrived Moscow, so I had absolutely no problem locating it myself. 10 minutes away from Kremlin and 7 minutes away Metro. the room was very clean and spacious and wifi is fast. It is true this is not a traditional B&B, you make your own breakfast with muesli and bread provided, but I am absolutely fine with it. Overall it is a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

괜찮은 호스텔

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
나름 깨끗하고 교통이 편리했습니다.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DUTCHESSfrom NYC

NOT a bed and breakfast!

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this place for an overnight as I had a 22 hr layover in Moscow. I wanted a place that was clean and comfortable and would not give me any fear of bedbugs or robbery. I intentionally stopped staying at hostels years ago (I.e. When I turned 30) due to these developing fears in my old age. I figured for $70 a night this would be like a budget hotel. Mind you, in my hometown of NYC I've stayed at nice (better than decent) hotels in manhattan for $100 a night. The first hint that something was amiss was my difficulty in finding the place. The directions I was given by the manager only took me as far as the subway station. From there I had to DIY map it with google. However, I couldn't figure out where I was on the map and NO ONE would help me until a friendly Subway (as in the sandwich company) employee understood my gesticulations and let me know that I had been in the right location for 30 minutes. I unwittingly passed the "b&b" a few times but could not identify it because there was no signage, except for something engraved into the stone in cryllic, which looked like it had been there for centuries. As the place is called Vanilla b&b, I thought perhaps there would be a sign that said that. But no. Finally, I walked into a cafe and asked for help. At first they did not recognize the name, but then they said "hostel?" Hmmmm.... I didn't think I was looking for a hostel. But then they led me outside and R. was standing right there (where was he minutes before?). At this point I'm exhausted, drenched in sweat, been wandering, lost for almost an hour. However, there was no "glad you made it;" "sorry you got so lost;" "maybe I should have given you real directions." No. We walk inside the building which is next door to the cafe that had never heard the name Vanilla b&b, R. shows me my room and we sit down in the kitchen (actually he sat and I stood there incredulous that in my effort to not stay in a hostel I had actually ended up in a hostel) since there was nothing simar to a front desk or lobby and he tells me how much I owe. Now I wasn't expecting a welcoming parade, but sheesh! As for the room, it was clean except for crayoned drawings on the walls that no one seemed to care enough to clean or cover, but a bit scary. Very very small and not a place I felt comfortable leaving anything of value in, so I left the room immediately and walked around for the rest of the evening with my most valuable possesions in my bag. The area is ok. It's a short walk from the metro and they say it's 20 min. walking to red square but it's actually 30. There are four total rooms that share 1 sink less toilet room and one room with a sink and a shower with (at the time of my stay) a broken shower head. If you're a hostel-friendly (seems like a paradox, right?) person, then this place is clean and you have private rooms so I think you'll really like it. (Personally, I've stayed in nicer hostels in the south of France for less than half the price but that's neither here nor there.) If you're looking for a b&b, this is not the place. Good luck and enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

交通方便,住宿舒服

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
距離紅場不遠,交通方便,住宿整體舒適度高,且有洗衣服務。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tessafrom Espoo

Mukava paikka

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Henkilökunta oli todella ystävällinen ja avustava. Hostelliksi hyvä, rakennus oli vanha ja kaipaisi pintaremonttia myös sisätiloissa. Ulko-ovea ei ollut selväti merkitty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com