Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by David from York

Don't take a car!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Room noise insulation and provision of a bar.
Hotel in pedestrian area so nearest car park about 600M away - far enough in the pouring rain!!! Hotel needs updating. The room have paper-thin walls and you can hear everything going on next door. No bar, no restaurant but staff extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by FMY from England

An experience

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well signposted, which it needs to be as it is in a pedestrian area. You press a button to make a bollard retract into the ground. Once there, the staff parked the car for us and were very helpful and friendly. All spoke English if needed. Comfortable room, good breakfast. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PMcK

Prime city centre location

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Prime city centre location which requires some persistence to find since it is in pedestrian zone. Very helpful English speaking escort to secure underground parking for classic car, Ideal location for main sights of city, cathedral and river. Comfortable and efficient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul

Great Location but a little tired

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated where its difficult to park since the streets are closed off. It wasn't clearly explained how to get there or where to park to walk there. It was a major hassle. Once you've guessed and parked, then walk around the old town to find the place, then go back to your car for your things everything is fine. The hotel itself is old and tired but a facelift has made it nice enough. I'd recommend paying more and staying in the outskirts of the old town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by T. Lennon

Great location!

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a terrific location, which balances up some of the less attractive aspects of the hotel, such as tired decor, somewhat uncomfortable beds and limited amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

a pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel a day before our arrival and were pleasantly surprised by it location in the middle of the cobblestone downtown. regular vehicular traffic is only allowed on these streets if they are residence of the street or at one of the downtown hotels. we had a car and the front desk person offered to park it in their small garage (for a charge) which was extremely convenient and allowed us to walk right into the center of all that is the city of Metz, which BTW is a great place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great bargain - lovely stay

Posted Oct 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
I was there at the end of the season - so the rate was ultra-cheap. The room was only a single and the walls a little thin, but the location is great, the service lovely and I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2010 on Hotels.com