Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Chicago

Very nice place!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this place, it was clean and people were so nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to visit the wonderful town of Metz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but not cheap

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Great hotel and lovely stay but not cheap - We thought 24 euros each was a bit steep for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Families travelling with their Dog

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Friendly staff,polite curtious,helpful, The fact our dog was with us was no issue at all,she was treated as a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from Chicago

Very elegant, luxurious and perfect location

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Wow. This must be the nicest hotel in Metz. The setting is gorgeous, the amenities modern and luxurious, the location couldn't be better. Definitely a highlight of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D Smith

Perfect Luxury

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Citadelle is a fantastic hotel. They were quite slow when we arrived, so we got outstanding personalized service. Based on the quality of personnel, I would expect nothing less even if they're completely booked. The location is central yet serene, and easily within walking distance to the city center. The rooms are large, beds comfortable, and bathrooms clean. Le Citadelle is absolute luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albert from Lyon, France

Best hotel in Metz

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Great hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

La Citadelle

Posted Apr 5, 2011
Decor of the hotel is outdated. I chose this hotel because it had internet service in rooms...but the evening I spent there there was no internet service available in the guest rooms...Had to use the hotel's internet and their computer that had a different key board than I am used to. If you are on vacation, these issues may not be important but when on a business trip this is not a good place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels.com