Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed from England

Disappointing

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A 'four star' hotel doing a good imperonation of a two star. Small room, tired, dated mis-matched furnishings. Stained carpets. Air conditioning NOT working. Bathroom shabby. Overall impression shabby and uncared for. On a positive note hotel offers free parking, but then so do the many two star hotels springing up all around Metz. Very good location for site seeing, but not value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ann from belfast

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel and nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon from kent UK

Tired but being renovated Meantime good value

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The hotel is perfectly located and the staff and lobby/ restaurant area are all very smart and helpful The room is tired and the bathroom even more so but they are gradually renovating floor by floor The fourth was being done when we stayed but the work was 9-6 so didn't spoil sleep. Looks likely to be good when finished
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Plymouth, UK

Well situated for old town

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location: reception staff: car parking: comfortable rooms: ideal location between the old town and the city centre. restaurant closed weekends so cannot rate. Super city which I had never visited before nor heard much about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrick from Texas

Decent

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was decent but the hotel is dated with old dirty carpet in our room. Personnel at the desk was fair. Decent value for the price overall. The breakfast was good and it was included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality at a great price

Posted Aug 1, 2013
A lovely, clean and comfortable hotel in a central location with parking. Easy access and a good stopover place on the way into Central Europe from the UK. Also in a lovely city & definitely worth a visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Croydon, Greater London, UK

Good Hotel, free parking

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Good location, close to old town. Rooms nice and comfortable. Small bar area but close to cafes so not an issue. Parking very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does the job!

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Metz doesnt have many luxury hotels so its a good to choose one that pleases in other ways. Short walk from Metz station and close to the town centre. Provides free wireless and a decent breakfast. The decor is old and seems from the 1960s. I dont think it had air con. Overall I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Birmingham

convenient for sightseeing

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: location was convenient to the train station (we travel by train) and to the city centre
Cons: the room needed some new wallpaper, the windows opened on the local square and it was extremely loud with people screaming most of the night
very nice visit, clean room, good breakfast, pleasant and very helpful staff