Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Perfectly central hotel with young, bright, interactive staff. Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, rugs could use a bit of a renewal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not in my opinion a four star

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Room decor, layout
Location: Location excellent for sightseeing
Experience was ok just a poor standard for four star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kieid from US

Perfect location

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't beat the location of this Hotel, just in the center of the city, reasonable rate, and friendly front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed M from Marblehead, MA

Novotel - Metz, FR - Nov 2013

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel - on a par with some Marriott hotels in the USA. Once located, I discovered it was connected to the town's largest indoor mall area if you needed any last minute groceries, snacks, wine, etc. Good WiFi connection. Excellent breakfast buffet to fill you until dinner.
3 out of 5
by Bob from UK

Travellers rest

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Secure parking.
Cons: Decor, lift system and bar area which was soulless.
Location: Convenient for the toll road from Strasbourg to Calais
Road noise from our room plus noisy neighbours. Hotel needs a makeover to maintain standards. Have stayed previously with much better results. Doubtful we will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marin from London

Back to the '80's

Posted Sep 5, 2013
The hotel is right in the centre, very easy to walk to the old city and shopping area. Unfortunately is situated in an 80's depressing looking shopping mall. The hotel itself looks dated and needs some renovations. The photos from the website look better than the reality. The room was clean, the staff was helpful and the breakfast was good. I liked the green lights showing where the empty bays in the underground city car park were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Chester

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel - surrounding not to nice at the time we arrived - however a would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C from Cheshire

Metz

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel easy to find within Metz Good size rooms Poor food choice for evening dinner plus over the top pricing. Hotel good value for money otherwise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracey from portsmouth uk

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Very convenient walking distance to everything,parking under hotel and very reasonably priced,great breakfast,lovely room and swimming pool a bonus!
Location: Very central,car park leads to indoor shopping centre,walking distance to Pompidou centre and cathedral.
We only stayed one night as travelling from calais,then on to Switzerland and then on to lake garda. So initially when I booked the hotel it was just for the convenience time wise for the journey, but my husband,teenage daughter and myself loved the hotel and Metz so plan to go back to explore more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com