Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Hard to find, overpriced, and poorly equipped.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Consider the experience of your guests, and the comparable quality they can get at other brands of hotel, and try to at least get close.
Location: On a featureless back road, close to a Motorway, which Google navigation finds it almost impossible to find. Avoid. Go to Thionville, it's nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Henrikfrom Denmark

A pleasent stop-over

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulafrom UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, a nice atmosphere. Restaurant & bar were very good.
Stayed here as a stop over on our journey from Le Mans to Bavaria. A lovely hotel, staff were very friendly, a good bar & restaurant too. Would stay here again. Good secure large car park as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick Hughfrom UK South West

Dirty and In need of refurbishment

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival screaming children running through reception wasn't a good start but this was probably more to do with their parents rather than the hotel. The hotel however was dirty and carpets in communal areas were sticky and the whole d├ęcor needed upgrade. The room itself was marginally better but still what I would call basic budget level. Restaurant was better and food was good although service levels could be improved. On the whole I would rate it as a poor motel level with a not bad restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Normal Novotel Comfort

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Novotel always offer a quality product
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Reasonably priced as long as you can book with breakfast included. Room temperature set too high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by snowyfoxfrom UK

Functional and convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Well located. Decent buffet breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. Clean, quiet room. Nice shower.
Cons: Hotel is rather dated and could do with freshening up. Restaurant opens at 7pm which is quite late for a tired family with children wanting a meal.
Location: Very well located for a one-nighter when travelling to Germany etc.
Very conveniently located literally a couple of minutes drive from the E50. Hotel is a bit tired and dated but very clean in all areas, so not a deal-breaker. Staff pleasant, in particular the young bar man who remembered us from our nights stay the previous week. The X-box in reception was well received by our son and others. All breakfast staff said good morning and were pleasant. Buffet breakfast was plentiful and with a good selection. Bar drinks were generally a little on the expensive side, although cocktails were 8 Euros so about right for a hotel chain. Check in and out easy and efficient. Had an error on our bill but it was sorted immediately. Our room was a little musty but comfortable and surprisingly very quiet (slept with our window open) given the location. Free Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable stopover hotel near motorway

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Location to motorway
Cons: Failure to provide confirmed cotbeds
Location: Near Motorway
We stayed as 2 adults and 2 children in this hotel. We booked in advance 2 cotbeds for the kids. We confirmed these were in the room, including on arrival at reception. However, when we got to the room there were no cotbeds. We went back to reception who said they would resolve it immediately (the staff were very helpful). However, they only had 1 cotbed left. We used this hotel as a stop over point for driving from Switzerland to UK. It was very conveniant and although could use updating, was good value for money. Without the cot bed issue, I would have rated slightly higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for road trip to south of France

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Very convenient Novotel, close to motorway and Metz' factory outlet shopping. Stay over with family. Rooms work fine for family of 4. Car park is fully secure, which is helpfull when with a vacation-packed car. Breakfast is just perfect. Recommended for when on road trip to south of France.