Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, a nice atmosphere. Restaurant & bar were very good.
Stayed here as a stop over on our journey from Le Mans to Bavaria. A lovely hotel, staff were very friendly, a good bar & restaurant too. Would stay here again. Good secure large car park as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Normal Novotel Comfort

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Novotel always offer a quality product
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Reasonably priced as long as you can book with breakfast included. Room temperature set too high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by snowyfox from UK

Functional and convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Well located. Decent buffet breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. Clean, quiet room. Nice shower.
Cons: Hotel is rather dated and could do with freshening up. Restaurant opens at 7pm which is quite late for a tired family with children wanting a meal.
Location: Very well located for a one-nighter when travelling to Germany etc.
Very conveniently located literally a couple of minutes drive from the E50. Hotel is a bit tired and dated but very clean in all areas, so not a deal-breaker. Staff pleasant, in particular the young bar man who remembered us from our nights stay the previous week. The X-box in reception was well received by our son and others. All breakfast staff said good morning and were pleasant. Buffet breakfast was plentiful and with a good selection. Bar drinks were generally a little on the expensive side, although cocktails were 8 Euros so about right for a hotel chain. Check in and out easy and efficient. Had an error on our bill but it was sorted immediately. Our room was a little musty but comfortable and surprisingly very quiet (slept with our window open) given the location. Free Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable stopover hotel near motorway

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Location to motorway
Cons: Failure to provide confirmed cotbeds
Location: Near Motorway
We stayed as 2 adults and 2 children in this hotel. We booked in advance 2 cotbeds for the kids. We confirmed these were in the room, including on arrival at reception. However, when we got to the room there were no cotbeds. We went back to reception who said they would resolve it immediately (the staff were very helpful). However, they only had 1 cotbed left. We used this hotel as a stop over point for driving from Switzerland to UK. It was very conveniant and although could use updating, was good value for money. Without the cot bed issue, I would have rated slightly higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for road trip to south of France

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Very convenient Novotel, close to motorway and Metz' factory outlet shopping. Stay over with family. Rooms work fine for family of 4. Car park is fully secure, which is helpfull when with a vacation-packed car. Breakfast is just perfect. Recommended for when on road trip to south of France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Munich

Great stopover

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Efficient, multilingual reception staff, coupled with a clean and quiet room, made this the ideal stopover for out trip from UK to Bavaria. Getting to the hotel from the motorway was a bit of a faff, as the roadworks experienced on our last visit 2 years ago seem to have left a legacy of poor roads in between. We didn't have breakfast, so can't comment on the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CrazyMadRoadTrippers

Not the prettiest but worth the stop over.

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The front of the hotel does not do it justice as it is frankly, quite ugly. But the staff, the room and the food were more than acceptable. A lot of English bus tours use this as a stop over so breakfast may well have been eaten by a descending hoard of elderly trippers. However don't let this put you off staying here. The area has nothing going for it really, but as it was a stop over, it wasn't an issue for us. One point if you thought it has an indoor pool, as I did, you will be saddened to note there is only an outdoor one. In winter not such a good idea! Should have read the description properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels.com