Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Fine hotel, close to Train Station

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Resid Home is a large hotel, but has everything down to a science. The staff are very formal, but are always helpful with reasonable requests. The room was well.maintained throughout my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location close to everything

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The staff at the desk were very helpful, actually made reservations at a restaurant for us, went the extra mile. We would highly recommend it, it was compact, had a small full kitchen so you could cook there which would be great if staying for a couple of days. Had good safe parking as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R & N from qc, canada

clean, functional and friendly service

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our 18 day stay with friendly service at the desk. we are happy with clean,functional room with apartment hotel facilities. Location is near rail track of famous Metz train station. Much to see in Lorraine related to WW1 and WW2 events. Gastronomy is fine in Metz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stop on way to Germany

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Everything we needed for a short stay. Only a five minute walk to the Pompidou Centre. Good that we could park our campervan , too high for the car park , in the front parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Retired couple from Minnesota

Close to train station

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great having a kitchenette and some great supermarkets 4 blocks away. Our balcony overlooked the train yard but with the balcony door closed, we never heard the trains. Wifi in the lobby and breakfast area worked well - does not work in room. Biggest complaint was the shower. It was not attached to wall so had to hold the head while showering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RoamerFI

Good, clean, functional

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
As with any other Residhomes I've stayed in, the rooms are of modern, sparingly furnished design - some would say sterile, but not I. New building equals functioning utilities, including internet (which in this case was wired, which is probably for the better securitywise). There is a kitchenette with hotplates, microwave and fridge. Hotel services are cut to bare minimum and there is no nightporter, so hang on to that key car! Good place for short to medium length stay near the Metz railway station with ample parking next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel but beware.

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a well situated hotel with nice rooms. Unfortunately we encountered a number of technical problems which proved very frustrating. The plug-in internet in the room did not work, after some troubleshooting the reception let us use another vacant room so we could access the internet. The electronic key-card worked well for our room door but did not open the laundry room, another trip to the reception... There was no hot water on the first day, another trip to the reception.... There was no plug in the kitchette sink, we had to use a piece of plastic bag to keep the water from draining while we did dishes. And finally, the reception is not always open so good luck getting help with your problems if they are closed. These little problems add up and eventually make a stay very unpleasant. Positives: the reception staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean and well appointed. The car parking is very good and reasonably priced at 8 euros per day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is definitely a plus and a minus. Conveniently close to the train station, which on the flip side means inconveniently close to the trains. You could even clearly hear every announcement from the station... Also, the internet in the room didn't work, but they allowed us access to another room to check email, which mitigated some of the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good things: Staff is friendly and helpful Location is very conveniant Size of room is good/Has kitchen Breakfast was good Not so good things: Condition of room was shabby Too close to train/ sometimes noisy A little expensive for a single Over all: There is probably better for the price but it is roomy and pleasent enough for those who need a convenient place to stay and prefer to cook their own meals.