Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Lite av en betongbunker

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Dålig Wi-Fi och rum i behov av uppfräschning.
Location: Lite vid sidan av centrumkärnan, inget av göra i direkt anslutning, men är för den som gärna tar en promenad eller har bil och Trier som utgångsort.
Incheckningen var oengagerad och lobbyn kändes som ett konferenscenter utan aktivitet. Rummet i behov av en uppfräschning. Frukostpersonalen var stressed och hann inte med. Dålig Wi-Fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Bettina Junk, Hotel Management
Dear Johan, thank for being guest in our hotel. We regret that you were not satisfied with everathing. Thank you for your note about the WiFi. We already contacted our provider and now Wifi s restored. Please let you explain, that we have two bus stops direct at the hotel to get into the city. Dear Johan, we hope, you had a good journey and would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hotel is a fairly basic, a little run down hotel close to the historic centre of Trier (about 20min walking). The rooms are OK but especially the baths could profit from some renovation. Breakfast was buffet style with a large selection of items. What annoyed me a little is that the entrance is not clearly marked and you might end up entering the parking garage. The prices for the parking garage are not marked and you'll then end up paying 9 Euro for overnight parking (which is fairly steep considering that there's ample free street parking right next to the hotel). Otherwise, an OK experience but nothing to write home about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistung okay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Das Personal war sehr freundlich.
Cons: Kostenlose Parkplätze in der Tiefgarage.
Das Zimmer ist ganz okay, aber nichts Besonderes. Schade, dass es keine Dusche gab, sondern nur eine Badewanne mit Duschmöglichkeit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Betina Junk, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie mit dem Personal und der Parkmöglichkeit zufrieden waren. Ihren Hinweis mit der Dusche haben wir gerne aufgenommen. Wir hoffen, Sie hatten eine gute Heimreise und würden uns freuen, Sie wieder bei uns willkommen heissen zu dürfen. Gabriele Schmitz Direktorin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haan

modernes Hotel an den Kaiserthermen

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: reichhaltiges Frühstückbuffet mit frischem Obst und Ananas, schöne sonnige Terrasse,ruhig gelegen
Cons: Safe im Zimmer
Location: Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig am südlichen Rand der Stadtmitte
modernes Hotel mit gemütlichen Gesellschaftsräumen gleich am Amphitheater und Kaiserthermen zu Fuss im Grünen in fünf Minuten erreichbar
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Bettina Junk, Hotel Management
Lieber Rene, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Gabriele Schmitz Direktorin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Cholet, france

Un personnel livré à lui même

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
L'hôtel n'a même plus son nom sur la façade, il n'est pas facile à trouver... l'accueil a été très chaleureux néanmoins, la chambre est correcte sans plus, pas de wifi gratuit. L'emplacement proche des thermes romaines permet d'aller à pied dans le centre ce qui est appréciable, des petits jardins ouvriers entourent le quartier traversé néanmoins par la route principale. Le point noir de cet établissement est le restaurant , un serveur et une serveuse débordés par trois tables à servir , oubliant de mettre un couvert qu'il a fallu réclamé , puis la serviette , puis la sauce qui n'est jamais venue et tout à l'avenant. C'est aussi un hôtel qui accueille des cars de touristes ce qui peut être bruyant.Le bar est lugubre , c'est la personne de l'accueil qui sert si on lui demande .Il y a sûrement mieux à Trèves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva Loftesnes from Sørumsand

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Dette var et forretningshotelle så jeg fikk hva jeg hadde forventet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr mordernes Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Ein großes Zimmer
Location: Kaiserthermen war in der Nähe.
Leider hatten wir nur eine Nacht, aber wir haben uns im Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Rezeption

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Der Empfang an der Rezeption und auch bei dem weiteren Aufentalt waren die Mitarbeiter der Rezeption nicht höfflich und vor allen Dingen nicht auskunftsfreundlich, z.B. wo sich die nächste Haltestelle befindet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lasse S

Ok hotell men lägert var lite off

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet hade stora rum men både insdida och utsida andades 70-tal och lite öst-ryskland. Det var drygt 500 meter innan man kom till Romerska badet vilket är utkanten på Trier city. Vår vandring kändes dock längre pga det inte fanns mycket att se där man gick. Rummen hade AC som skramlande. Frukosten som vi inte hade valt till direkt kostade 16 € och var OK. Jag hade mailar hotellet om min ägg allergi vilket dom inte kollat. Nu fick jag äta glutenfritt för det var det enda brödet med innehållsförteckning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donatas from LT

City hotel for group of people's

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Terribal Internet speed, breakfast overcrowded of people.