Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or.

great location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The room size, big bathroom. Lots of nice light and great location! friendly staff and clean room. Safe and secure.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was like a drinking fountain.
Location: It is near everything! great location, near several little grocery shops and cafes.
The hotel is great, close to everything but off the beaten path so it is fairly quiet. The room and bathroom were huge and had lots of nice light. It is so close to all the great sites, it was clean and had a great elevator. No stairs, which was nice for luggage. As well it was very safe, lots of locked doors to get through. It felt very secure. The staff was so nice and helpful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christopher from Maryland

Good location for seeing the area

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, good breakfast, helpful staff. The location is near Friedrickshafen but in the suburbs. On a rather busy road but we didn't have a problem getting in and out. It was a location that one could travel to Meersburg, Lake Konstance, into Friedrickshafen and even over to Lindau. All close enough to do in day trips. We found the staff helpful, and the hotel was clean & well kept.A small private hotel, well run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R Baker from VA

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg & Audra from Seattle, USA

Good value in center of Trier

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights on a busy weekend. The hotel is centrally located and convenient to all of Trier's wonderful sites. The room and hotel we're clean and modern, the beds were comfortable, and even though we were right on a busy pedestrian street, the room was well insulated from street noise. A nice buffet breakfast was offered and the staff were generally friendly and helpful. I have no complaints and would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Cycle-tourists beware

Posted Sep 19, 2012
If you book this hotel late, you will -- likely get a walk-up room, rough for those carrying a lot of baggage. If you book the lowest rate, you will have to pay for tricky ( allow those pop-ups) and snail-slow internet (2-3 minutes per page). As a cycle-tourit, these two factors make this an undesirable, but not necessarily an unacceptable hotel. It is well located, but its garage is a nearly impossible place to secure bicycles with a lock. Standard rooms are tiny. If you use a bicycle baggage trailer, you will literally have to hop over it to get to the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ADuke

Almost, but not quite

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I thought that this stay would be very good, and it was except for two problems: the room for two had only one towel and there was a noisy generator or something that ran all night long. The good parts were that it is close to the train-station ( we used the hotel as a staging area for an early morning flight back to the USA), the room is of good size and comfortable. I would consider staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Internet was a little wonky and wasn't able to use Skype or any similar service. Room was clean, and larger than I expected. Breakfast was ok, not great, probably not worth the 5 Euros, but was also ok.