Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from St. Louis

Great location excellent hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
modern with the historical touches, clean, nice sized rooms with balcony. Restaurant was very good and offered a large Frustuck. I would return for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris M from GA USA

Excellent stay...a Helpful staff

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Warwick

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well placed for easy drive into Trier and for autobahn. Good restaurant for dinner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice people, but ...

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The noise level from traffic on the road outside was extraordinary. We had the windows open on this summer night, which made the temperature comfortable, but the noise was really bad. The bed was very hard, which made sleeping difficult for both of us. The hotel is well kept and the staff are pleasant and friendly. The problems were not things they could fix. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer B.

Quaint, pretty hotel a fast bus ride from downtown

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible during our stay. We didn't eat at the restaurant so we can't speak to it, but the breakfast buffet in the mornings is wonderful and a good value. The owners were very friendly, the rooms were nicely renovated without losing their charm, and the beds were super comfortable! We would gladly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NZ

Outskirts but Devine

Posted Dec 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Brilliant, fantastic stay in this premiere place, great value, exceptional service and lovely restaurant, we didn't even bother heading in to town the bar here was so good. It is a few km's from town but that meant easy parking!! would definately go back, ideal for road trip users!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maldon UK

Hotel Zur Post nr Trier Germany

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel and its staff to be most charming and comfortable. Being the old post office the building has been converted into an hotel with great characture. The room was very spacious, clean and most comfortable.The staff both on reception and in the restaurant and bar were most gratious. The restaurant was very good and the food was very tasty and plentifull. We had a very pleasant stay and shall definately recommend this hotel and stay there again.