Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

NH Trier - an old hotel block, value for money

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located near the river, a casino and a big road, outside of town. The river is not particularly pretty but the hotel is quiet. There are buses to the city centre or you can take a taxi for about 15 Euros. The hotel itself is an old hotel block. It is clean and functional, so if you are looking for budget accommodation, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent Staff and Good Value

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
I made the reservation on the road the night before we needed the room. Too late to cancel electronically. Called the hotel and explained we were not to arrive until the next day. The hotel changed the reservation without blinking an eye. Very much appreciated. The cost of the hotel was a half or a third of the other hotels listed. The room was clean, large, and comfortable. The bar was a fair value. The only downside was the location before finding out where the bus line stopped. After that, a short walk to the bus stop and 5 minutes later you are at Porto Nigra. For a hundred Euro savings, consider it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nh Hotel Trier

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a business hotel. Lots of mid-mgt & operating engineers around. Also lots of bus tours, mostly Oriental. Efficient, but no "charm". But clean, quiet, and excellent view of Mosel River from the rooms. Restaurant is quite decent. Morning breakfast buffet (extra) was very good. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Not to bad location, though a bit of a hassle to get from the bus stop to the hotel the first time. In walking distance from town center as well (ca 15 min.) The room seemed a bit run down and the carpet was stained... But a good hotel for 1-2 nights, good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Trier

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
A beautiful town and very satisfactory hotel. Breakfast not recommended when hotel is busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NH Trier

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Roms good. Food good. Nice hotel. A bit of a walk into old town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muncie

Nice view if you ignore the traffic

Posted Jun 18, 2011
A lovely view of the Moselle ruined by the traffic on the other edge of the hotel. Not convenient, but not too hard to find; the big turquoise block stands out against the trees. Staff was okay, but getting the bathroom to function properly on a regular basis was tricky. Nice, airy room, but traffic noise was bad when the window was open and still annoying when closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from australia-adelaide

NH Trier Hotel

Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
we were very happy with the hotel and the service. Value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizonq

Hotel in general

Posted Apr 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel to be a little unfriendly and have policies that are not usual to any other hotel I have been in. I only had the internet in the lobby for 30 minutes, why?? Sometimes they charged me for coffee/cocoa and sometimes they did not, why?? Breakfast was exorbitant, why?? I would like to compliment a young lady Tanja who was very nice along with Gray (both desk clerks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

I'd Recommend the NH Trier

Posted Sep 20, 2006
We stayed here for two nights and I was pretty impressed with this hotel. It was perfect for our two night stay and in a good location. It is located right off the autobahn and next to the Mosel River. Although dated, the room was clean & spacious. We had a nice river view which we enjoyed every morning. The only problem is that the room doesn't have any A/C. The windows do open up but if you're facing the construction site across the street, it can be noisy during the day. The locatoin is great, only minutes from the main square downtown & Porta Nigra. If you go through the tunnel that's next the hotel, there is a small grocery store located there to purchase snacks & drinks. All in all, we were very satisfied with the hotel and the price was great!