Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Very Quiet

Posted Oct 27, 2010
This was a very quiet hotel. Very secluded and the restaraurt was fantastic! Great service everywhere within the hotel grounds. Nice winery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful location. Great service.

Posted Aug 12, 2010
I read some reviews from other websites before my stay at Cave B and I was a little apprehensive about how the service might be. I did not experience any of the negative feedback I had read about regarding the employees of the hotel. Everyone was very friendly, professional, and helpful. I was very pleased with the scenery and stayed in a Cavern room which was absolutely perfect and beautiful. The pool was little too crowded for my taste during the day so I drove out to Moses Lake. When I returned that evening, the pool was empty and got to have the pool to myself. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break from the city. My only complaint was that the mini bar in the room had not been cleaned in some time and had spilled milk and other liquids on the shelves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
Amazing get away. a little challenging finding my way around the grounds. highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Colors of the Columbia Gorge

Posted Nov 4, 2009
The setting of the Cave B is inspiring. The colors of the landscape are calming and beautiful. The architecture and quality of Cave B is refreshing and will stand the test of time. We enjoyed our stay, took advantage of the Spa offerings, ate at the resturant and sampled the wine at Sagecliff Winery on site. It was a wonderful relaxing weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel and surroundings

Posted Jun 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel is gorgeous, and the view from the rooms breathtaking. The one drawback about this place is there is not much around it. This hotel is suited more for couples, weddings, a place to "get away". I will definetly be going here again! The food at the restaurant was top notch and the winery next door served excellent wine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moses Lake, WA

Wonderful on all levels

Posted May 6, 2009
Can't say enough about this wonderful location. The rooms are more like little homes than hotel rooms, the view is nothing less than spectacular and the service is warm, friendly, and helpful, not false or stuffy. Would highly recommend for a weekend getaway, winetasting, dining, hiking etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vashon

Beautiful hotel but lousey restaurant

Posted Mar 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel is beautiful. Outstanding setting. Very quiet and peaceful. Hotel is beautifully designed - built into the basalt cliffs. Only negative was the restaurant - Tendrils. There is only one place to eat - no other options on site and nothing around this hotel - so guests have no other options. Restaurant was incredibly expensive and not worth the money. Felt very pretentious....took itself way toooooo seriously. Would've liked to find an alternative place to eat where we could get lighter, simpler fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2008 on Hotels.com