Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off interstate 90

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: Poor TV picture and sound
Location: Right off the expressway
I was close to home, but too tired to continue travel. I pulled off the interstate, used my Expedia app, and spent a very pleasant night at the Cedar Inn. The bed was comfortable, everything was clean, and I never heard another person, even though the hotel was full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My cousin wedding !

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Everything was great beside we got in at 1am and waited about a half hours or somebody to come to the front desk to be checked In but when they did they were quick, nice, and very welcoming !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel right off of the freeway

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Close to the freeway and restaurants. TV worked. WIFI worked. Bed comfortable.
Cons: More fruit for breakfast - only apples. Boiled eggs were over done. Only bread, donuts, muffins, bagels, and cereal. A pitcher of cold water missing.
Location: Close to the freeway and restaurants.
Nice hotel right off of the freeway. No major complaints but nothing really outstanding. I gave it a 4 rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Bad odor in room

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant
Cons: The ice machine was broken, or out of ice??? Anyway, I had to get ice from the front desk.
Location: The restaurants are unexceptional and not to clean.
There was a heavy smell of urine in the room. We were too tired to ask for a different room. The clerk explained there had been a dog with the previous roomers and they had stayed 5 days. The clerk did adjust the cost of the room minimally. I thought the breakfast (although fee) was barely sufficient. I would not stay at this location in the future, nor would I recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a recommendation

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
We had changed our reservation way in advance from one bed to two. they did not honor it. Smoke alarm battery was not working, told me "that's a problem" heard beep beep beep all night> they gave me a new battery to change it myself, but it must have been dead as well. The only room they could put us in that had the accommodations we reserved had a lock that did not work. Only they could open the door. again they said "that's a problem" Dirty room, cold water for showers, lumpy cot (the only way we could have everyone stay in a bed. Awful, never going there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Cedar's Inn was convenient, affordable, and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast and housekeeping.
We stayed for 2 nights and housekeeping did not clean after 1 night. The breakfast was not good. The afternoon snacks are at 6pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great value for a newer clean comfortable room

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: This hotel is near the freeway, but because of their insulated windows and solid construction, noise was not a problem. The bed was firm and new.
This hotel exceeded our expectations for being neat and clean. We had a very comfortable nights sleep and an excellent full breakfast the following morning before we continued to Idaho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, WA

Room was really nice.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Service was fast and friendly. The room was really nice and clean. Not to mention comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ritzville stay a must

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped for night during bad weather, Great service and more from room then expected with the cheaper price. Compared to other services in nearby towns this was a better deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond from Helena, mt

Dated hotel, but friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and quiet. Hotel dated, but staff was trying so hard to please. That was impressive