Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel staff are very nice. However, check in was an experience in itself. Almost as if they haven't used Expedia as a service before. Multiple day stay, and I needed a new room key every day. Keys expire at noon daily? The rooms are as dated and smelly as I have ever been in. So, even though the price was right, I would have went elsewhere if I could have gotten my money back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

not bad, but...

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff was nice. Close to Soap Lake.
Cons: Needs updating of the carpets...
Front desk agent didn't know how to process credit cards! had to hold on to my card until the manager came later... Woke up and tried to take a shower at 8 am.... No hot water.... Deal breaker at staying at any hotel.. The toilet would not stop running all night long... (I didn't call the front desk to fix it... my fault...) but at 11pm I really didn't want to deal with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa.

Very affordable

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We stayed for a basketball tournament with several boys and really just needed beds and shower. Staff was very friendly, the pool had just been cleaned and couldn't be swam in so they give us a nice discount. Everyone slept well and got their showers so I'd say we got exactly what we needed with a little extra cash in our pockets for fun and food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western wa

Cheap price - decent stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Beds were decent for price and room smelled fine, overall decent experience
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the hotel is falling apart

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
our air conditioner "broke" when we arrived. I question whether it worked before we got there. The hotel was full due to a concert so we had no ability to move. They brought us a fan, but any time we touched the fan (which was loud) the fuse blew. It wasn't awesome to be in dark at midnight while we waiting for them to switch the fuse. It happened twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Redmond

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent night's sleep for a low price. Great recommendation by owner for a full breakfast at Wanda's one block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Nice clean room for a fair price

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Good value, friendly staff, right on main highway through town. Room had a fridge and microwave. AC was very efficient.
Cons: More parking.
We came because we were seeing a concert at The Gorge amphitheater which is about 31 miles away. But everything closer was either booked or way too expensive. The hotel is easy to find, right on SR-28. The room was clean and staff friendly and helpful. The door locking mechanism was different from any other hotel I stayed in. Put the card key in once, and it is unlocked, just like a key in a door. Put it in again, and it is now locked. So you have to remember to do it twice, or someone could walk up and open your door from the outside, since it is "unlocked." However, the desk clerk did a fine job of explaining this to us so there was no issue. As a note, my rating of 4/5 is in comparison to other value hotels. I'm not rating it compared to Marriott or similar. We did not take advantage of the free continental breakfast, but we did use the WiFi and it was easy to connect to and fast. My speed test showed 6Mb/s download and 10Mb/s upload.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don John from Houston, TX

Good experience here

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed with my girlfriend here the weekend of Sasquatch Festival at the Gorge, very convenient location! The room was clean, big King sized bed was awesome. The only issue we had was the AC unit was not working and it was a pretty hot weekend up there, just cracked the window and it wasn't too bad. Good service, staff was friendly and gave us extra towels we needed right away. I would definitely stay here again for the low price and proximity to the Gorge.
2 out of 5
by Shirley from B.C.

Was only one we could find in Ephreta

Posted May 4, 2014
We were ndisappointed - thought Travellodge would be better. The room was clean but shower was terrible, bed was soso and breakfast was a joke. The ice machine didn't work and the smoke smell was everywhere. Will try somewhere different next time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

The manager was extremely rude!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is a good value, however it isn't worth dealing with the shady people who lurk around in the parking lot, nor the very rude and VERY unprofessional management staff. Spend the few extra dollars and stay down the street at a much nicer chain.