Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moses Lake Shilo

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Finding it a 5 star instead of how it is currently rated.
Nothing negative about this Motel. It's conveniently located and a nice place to spend the night. Everything you'd expect in a motel is what you get at the Shilo and at a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane,Wa

Close to every thing you would need.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, staff was good and helpful.
Cons: Spruce up the facilities looks old.
Location: N/A
One night stay on travel good location. Clean facility could use some modernization.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: Carpets. Key system. Bedspreads. Mattresses.
Location: Good location
Just okay. Definitely showing wear and tear. Ugly bedspreads. Carpet appears spotty. Appears that owner is cutting corners. That said it is okay overall for passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing our Shilo Inn at Moses Lake for your most recent accommodation needs. Unfortunately we are a little out dated and I will be sure to pass along your observations to our corporate office. We hope that you give Shilo Inns another chance to accommodate you in the future. Sincerely Araceli Tapia Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We arrived early and we're able to get into our room which was nice. The bathroom, however, had not been cleaned. We were quickly given another room which was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Shilo Guest, I appreciate you choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs and for taking the time to write a online review regarding your recent stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay with. I will be addressing the issue with our housekeeping staff so that this does not occur again in the future. I do hope you will allow Shilo Inns another opportunity to accommodate you in the future. Sincerely Araceli Tapia Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Dissapointed

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The room was ok, not too bad but the pool was really warm and you had to go to the front desk to get towels. The continental breakfast was bad., they had one waffle maker and one of the staff did her best to keep it going but couldn't keep up. There was no protein choices except for packaged hard boiled eggs ( lord knows how fresh they were!) They seemed to 'be out' of cream, and pastries. We tried breakfast the day before Thanksgiving and were told they would get their delivery on Friday. Better planning would have been good. The second morning we just went to McDonalds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, I would like to thank you for recently choosing our Moses Lake Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay. We will look into your suggestion regarding an additional waffle iron to our breakfast area. I Can assure you our hard boiled eggs are fresh. I hope that you will allow our Shilo Inn another chance to accommodate you when are in the Moses Lake area. Thank You Araceli T. Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom WA coast

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly with small pet fee.
Cons: The rug could have been cleaner.
Location: Located just off the highway. We were just there for one night on our way east. Ate at Michaels Bistro which was fantastic.
We travel with our dog so it's important to us to find a pet friendly hotel that doesn't charge a huge fee and isn't a dump. This hotel was perfect. Located just off the highway. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The rug was a little dirty, but we could deal with that. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Staff was great and room was better than expected. Hot tub was more of a warm tub, but it was fine. I'd stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Just overnight and saw no staff except front desk person to get keys.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but needs major updating.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and location was good.
Cons: Update everything.
Location: Right off freeway, close to food and close enough to what shopping is offered in Moses Lake.
Convenient location, staff was extremely nice. Hotel was old and a little dirty. Bedding needs replaced, shower curtain had mold on it. Cable tv went in and out. Fitness center was old and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Freeland

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The rate, location in the city
Cons: The wi-fi connection though free, is spasmodic - on for an instant, than off for awhile....hard to do anything when losing the connection frequently;
Location: We don't need "things to do"..... we see each other once/twice a year so lots to catch up on
Fine .... we go to spend time with friends from another state; equal distance meeting place.