Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa.

Ok

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It was fine.
Cons: Just what I mentioned before
Location: Moses Lake has a great little water park.
The only thing I can say is the bed could have more comfortable. Other than that it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DuPont WA

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Location: Used hotel to go to Grand Coulee Dam, which was a little far, 80 - 90 miles. It worked for me, the road was decent.
Only one night. Two grandsons, 11 and 9yrs. They enjoyed swimming pool in afternoon and morning. It refreshed them after a long drive and before starting another. Staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moses lake wa

Watershed weekend

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Was good place if your just there to sleep and shower. But of you are there to stay and enjoy the pool and scenery I suggest another hotel. There was a smell in the room the sheets smelt of smoke and the room was very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff was very polite and personable. My only complaint was when I reserved my room online I wasn't offered a non smoking room. When I checked in there were smoking rooms available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Feelings

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The staff, the customer service
Cons: Remodel!
The staff was great, the continental breakfast was great! Our room was kept clean. The hotel itself is old, the rooms are incredibly outdated. Our TV was from the 90's. Remodel please!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: Children nerd to be supervised during breakfast hours.
It was ok took to long to check in, no one was at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ric from Olympia, WA

Nice hotel near the desert

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Clean quiet room. Helpful friendly staff. Staff was available when needed. I stayed for 3 nights. I was in town for a High school reunion and to do some sight seeing. Staff told me where to find places. The town has changed a lot over the past 45 years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T

Very friendly staff!

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel isn't in the best condition. The breakfast doesn't have the best variety. The staff does work hard to give you the best experience. They keep things stocked and are very friendly! There's not a lot of room in a two queen but the AC worked good.
1 out of 5
by Piper from Washington

Eeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwww!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff waa pleasant
Cons: cleanliness.
Rooms were filthy, bathroom had to be cleaned before we used it, floor was so dirty we layed towls down. Room around baseboard hadn't been vaccumed in months, sheets and pillow cases loked as though they hadn't been changed. Windows so dirty and window screens bent and hangeing from window. Would be ashamed to be part of this organization. I will say the staff was very pleasant but that was the only thing Motel 8 had going for them. Was a real damper on a fun filled weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com