Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cha chafrom Tacoma

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: the rooms were clean.
Cons: more towels
Location: moses lake. going to a graduration
It was ok the door the door got jam would ,nt closed told staff it was fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom Federal Way, WA

Great Value

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean room and Friendly staff
Cons: Better WiFi coverage in some rooms
Great value for person traveling on business. Clean comfortable room. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again next time I'm out on business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by p chavarriefrom wa

like a sauna

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was great except the heater; couldn't control the heat or air. unit kept running all night long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Rachelfrom Everett, WA

Downtown Location = Good Hotel = Mediocre

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Couldn't beat the location.
Cons: Furnishings
Location: The hotel is located next to a large shopping area as well as within walking distance to many restaurants and bars.
The Travel Inn is an older hotel in the middle of downtown Moses Lake. The location is great however it's obviously a very old hotel. It appears they are doing some renos and upgrades however the rooms were very chopped up and oddly shaped, the bathroom in our room was tiny and the furnishings were old. The room was clean however the furnishings were old and in need of updating/replacing. We had a double queen room and the second bed was in its own room that was only big enough for the bed and lacked a door or any night stands or anywhere to place clothing or our suitcases. Overall, I'd probably stay here again with just one couple instead of two but mainly because of the price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by WJSfrom Idaho

This is the bare minimum of acceptable in a hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but out of date and despite being a nonsmoking room, it smelled like a smoking room. Old building, old facility and looks a little scary when you drive up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

older but clean

Posted Aug 28, 2013
I didn't expect much from this place due to the age and low price, but my boyfriend and I were surprisedby how very clean and comfortable it was. The staff weren't terribly friendly, but it's not like we were there to make new friends, so we were really happy with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom Edmonds, wa

EVerywhere else was booked ! Pleasant surprise....

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Heading eastbound on I-90, on a Sat nt after a week with our 2 kids in Yellowstone, we were unprepared for every hotel from Kellogg, ID to Moses Lake to be full! We felt like Joseph and Mary arriving in Bethlehem. I finally looked for a room for 4 in Moses Lake on hotels.com and there was one room available. I booked it and had no expectation of anything but a place to sleep for a few hours. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable the room was! It seemed like a good area, a distance from the freeway, next to a pleasant park, and a block or two from the lake. The new owners seem to take price in their motel and it shows!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chantalfrom Langley, BC, Canada

Not bad

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Room was very clean. It wasn't too far to get to the Gorge amphitheatre.
Cons: Disappointing breakfast. Room was a little stuffy, air conditioner wasn't working very well.
Location: Fairly close to the Gorge amphitheatre which is why we were there. Not many dining options.
The hotel was reasonably clean and the bed was comfortable. The included breakfast was disappointing (repackaged danish/muffin). The room was a little stuffy as the air conditioner didn't work very well. Overall it was okay for the one night as the price was right and it was one of the few hotels available.