Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A getaway in Bombay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The space in the room, and no stairs to haul our cases up, which was a nice change. Reception staff very pleasant.
Cons: Shower screen, maybe give guests a menu of the restaurant in. the room.
Location: Nothing at all to do in Mosnes, go to Ambrose
We had the Bombay (Indian themed) room. Very large room with large bathroom, with no shower screen. Nothing to do eat or see in the township of Mosnes, however as we did have our hire vehicle we were able to drive to lovely Ambrose, which had people, restaurants, shops, sights and atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Stayed as an overnight stop on the way to the south west of France. Nice hotel. Decor in the rooms a bit dated but comfortable. Great for dogs - staff happy for dogs to stay in the room alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, nice spa

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service throughout, very nice breakfast, very good quality price ratio. The spa was a nice touch. I will go there again if I plan another trip to the Loire valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi from Chicago

Loire valley

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with this hotel. We were traveling with our 5 year old daughter & it advertised having a pool. When we got there they told us it was only for adults. This is fine but they should have specified that in the write up. The room was ok, nice size but our air conditioning didn't work & room got stuffy at night I would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Clean and relaxing hotel in a cute town

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Room
Great location to start exploring the Loire Valley. Rooms are a big and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Cleethorpes

Two night on the Loire

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Staff, area, restaurant nothing really bad about it at all. The room wasn't the photocopy room you can get where you wake up and could be anywhere!
Cons: We weren't keen on the bathroom being a wetroom, we think is was for disabled access but it served its purpose
Location: Close to the Loire river, lots to do and see within short driving disctance, very tranquil.
We chose this hotel via the Expeida App whilst in France for a 2 night stop and would highly recommend it, the staff, including restuarant staff for breakfast and evening meal where just superb. Despite our attempts at "pigeon" French they were friendly and helpful. The Hotel itself is in a lovely sleepy town, very quite with lovel countryside around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, USA

Excellent countryside hotel in the Loire Valley

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed to book a room to revisit the Chateaus again. We just booked through Hotel.com the same night without any problem. It was comfortable and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Great ambience

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Situation - outside Amboise/Blois but close.
Perfect place for a stop when visiting the Loire and its chateaux
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from Harrow

Not Good enough for a 4*. That’s all.

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have recently stayed in a 3* Hotel in Manchester (the Castlefield) which was better. Room size – Insufficent space to walk around the bed without hitting yourself on the bed or the Wardrobe. Storage space not enough for 6 nights. We did not unpack our suitcases. Room facilities – No tea or coffee making facility, No Mini Bar (Fridge) and the bed had 2 half sheets to cover the mattress. After we complained this was changed. Toilet – a knack was required to stop it filling up, but after we mentioned this at reception it was repaired. Unfortunately the damp smell from the shower did not go away neither at times did the water except when it leaked out from under the tray. Indoor pool would be better described as a v.small plunge pool. Fitness room -no running machine free weights fixed weights cross trainer mats . Garden – needs TLC! Relais du Silence Not – Guests arrived at all times across a pebble covered court yard including delivery vans to the front door. Restaurant – good service and food. Staff try to assist but are limited.