Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good stopping point in central France

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Its location and cost. You get what you pay for and we paid fifty four pounds for a double room.
Cons: I am sure there are much nicer rooms in the hotel than the one we had.
Location: Amboise is close by and a beautiful little town with a chateau and museum, and lots of restaurants and bars.
The Hotel looked beautiful from the outside and is an impressive building to look at. but our room was small and dark and the swimming pool is really too small to swim in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Agréable hotel.

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel agréable. L'accueil est sympathique. Le spa avec sa grande piscine à jets est une bonne surprise. Bien situé entre amboise et Blois. Silencieux. La chambre sous les toits est sûrement chaude en été mais elle est climatisée. Très bon séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

très bel endroit, personnel incroyablement gentil,

Posted Apr 24, 2015
rapport qualité prix imbattable !! belle demeure, restaurant génial !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Une très bonne adresse proche d'Amboise

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien, calme et confortable. Séjour agréable en famille. Service efficace, une adresse à recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by antony from fontenay sous bois

domaine des thomeaux. ..

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Visite des châteaux de la loire. . Séjour au domaine très agréable. Très bon accueil chambre très propre et confortable. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BENEDICTE from Paris

Bonne adresse!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Pour un séjour entre copines avec la piscine et SPA à portée de main, parfait! La déco est un peu vieillotte mais l'emplacement et le cadre extérieur fait oublier tout ca. Accueil sympathique et ville d'Amboise à moins de 10min en voiture. On y retournera! Bref,rapport qualité prix très bon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pour des amoureux

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
très bien accueilli je le conseille.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YEN-HSIU from Taiwan

Excellent!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great Space and speedy wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justine from Paris

Calme et volupté

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Etape romantique pendant notre visite des châteaux de la Loire. Nous avions la chambre supérieure "Trianon": propre, TRES calme, décoration raffinée, salle de bain gigantesque. Restaurant très bon également ! Allez-y sans hésiter !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by STEPHANIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels