Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Perfect place to stay in Mostar

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The host and his friendly attitude.
Cons: The bed was rather firm for our liking
Location: Perfect location with free parking- our host even parked the car for us.
We foud the pension straight away by following the signs from Mostar outskirts. We were greeted by the most charming host you could wish for who went out of his way to make us feel welcome. They provided us with free ice cream and there was a small communal kitchen with free tea and coffe making facilities and a cooking ring and saucepans/crockery for basic cooking. The location is ideal and very central for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harpenden

Beautiful

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Right on top of everything here, lots to see and do within walking distance. Location is fantastic.
An absolute gem of a place to stay. We were made to feel very welcome. I can not praise this place enough, fantastic location, spotlessly clean, helpful advice from owner and a lift to the bus station on our departure. Everything was brilliant, would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dimitry

Great little hostel-type hotel.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
PROS: Location right around the corner from Stari Most. Scenic views to the river. Authentic buildings, renovated after the war. Small but comfy room. Good beds. Kitchen with condiments in the hall. CONS: Nothing, really. I wish the room and the shower cabin was a bit bigger. But I am asking too much. :) OVERALL: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice people and next to the old bridge.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: it is a romantic place in the mountains with old narrow cobblestones streets, nice restaurant and food is good as well the prices.
Cons: I think they got plenty of everything to make someone happy for couple of days enjoying the sites around.
Location: Medjugorie, it is just 20 miles or so ...the place where Mother Mary was seen by people. The church was build on that place.
very interesting place a melting cultures that gives a special flavor to someone who knows very little about the south western Balkans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Mostar

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely fantastic! When we arrived we were greeted by our host who could not do enough for us. Parking was made available right outside the Pansion Nur where we could securely leave our car as long as we wanted/needed. There had been an electrical storm the night before our arrival which had caused an electrical problem with the room we had booked. This wasnt a problem though as we were put into a better room which was a suite, with a living area and television and sofa's which we had not been expecting. All free of charge. Then after checking us in very efficiently into our room he showed us the communal kitchen area with complimentary tea/ coffee and home made ice creams that are great for the hot summer days in Mostar. There is a small garden with a seating area right next to the river which is great to sit out on and has unbelievable views of the old town. Home made lemonade was brought to our room as an arrival gift and the service was excellent at all times and our host was on hand at any time to answer any questions we had or to recommend good places to eat. There was nothing bad i could say about the whole experience and if i was going to Mostar in the future i would not look at going anywhere else except Pansion Nur. Excelent service, very clean, good amenities and the most friendly staff you could ask for. SUPERB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by reeree007 from UK

Superb location

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This family-run hotel is right next to the Crooked Bridge, which is right at the city centre. It was low season when we visited Mostar, and the owner kindly upgraded us to a room with the river view which was brilliant. Occasionally there can be noise from people walking in the streets at night, but it's not a serious problem, and Mostar is very safe, so you can walk around in the downtown area after dinner and walk back to the hotel in 5-10 minutes. Breakfast is not included but there's a shared pantry which is well-stocked with coffee and different kinds of tea, and cutlery and crockery should you wish to cook (not recommended - there are many good restaurants in Mostar!). The rooms are located on the first floor, and there's no lift (naturally, as it's a family house), so you may have to keep this in mind if you have mobility problems / very heavy luggage. Overall, a really pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The graciousness and extra service of the staff at Pansion Nur was 5*! I bused into Mostar, a distance from the Stari Grad where Ponsion Nur is situated in the Old Town, and Fedjah was waiting for me. He returned me to same station at very early hour to make a bus. Not to mention the welcome glass of lemonade, home made ice cream by Mama and excellent information about anything I needed to know. Anyone visiting the charming city of Mostar would be a fool to stay other than the most accommodating Pansion Nur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com