Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karlyfrom Phoenix, AZ

Power outage two nights in a row?

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in an overwater bungalow - an exciting, once-in-a-lifetime event for most. Two of our three nights were interrupted by power outages in the middle of the night - read: hot and sweaty. Opening the windows didn't help much. When management was approached about how we're spending nearly $1000 USD/night and this was unacceptable at that price, I was met with "it's not our fault." That may be, but it's also not my fault. Should a guest pay full price to sweat it out, wake up in the middle of the night to open windows, and wake again to close when the power came back on VACATION? This isn't a Motel 6 by the interstate. There are certain expectations about a place like this. We won't be returning to the hotel given how our valid concerns were shrugged off by management. Outside of that: The water is blue. The view is nice. But the details: the property could use some work as far as upkeep and fixtures - example: shower drainage. Other inconveniences: you have to buy internet from a gift shop with limited hours - a thinking hotel might let you buy you the card at the front desk, or better, allow internet purchase online - not here. Finally, we asked the concierge about doing an excursion that the hotel wasn't partnered with. The hotel wouldn't call for us, so we ended up calling ourselves - a local call that cost us about $15 for a few minutes. For those prices, all things considered, thanks, but no thanks. Hindsight: I'd book elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petefrom Australia

Beautiful quiet spot

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The location and view.
Cons: Entertainment at night and the high prices.
Location: Magnificent location and plenty to do during the day time if you are a multi-millionaire.
We took an over water bungalow in this decent and lovely little resort. The flight in and the transfer to the resort was amazing. The food was good, the view was great, the service was good, everything was lovely. There just wasn't anything to do at night and after a couple of days the place became a bit boring unless you are content to sun bake all day (which we are not). The local snorkelling was very average and the options to do extra activities around Bora-Bora were plentiful but extravagantly expensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

terrible terrible terrible

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Where do I start? So bad I am requesting at least half of a refund. And I am sick of complaining, this is as far as I am going to elaborate as I have complained to every manager and sent numerous emails Do yourself a favor. .. just choose somewhere else on bora bora!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorifrom Colorado USA

Bora Bora Pearl Beach

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful resort, superb service. Staff was very friendly friendly and went out of their way to make sure you enjoyed everything. You can swim in clear turquoise water on white sand right off of your own over water bungalow. Kayak and standup paddle boards are free on site. We had breakfast buffet included and it was very good. Lunch at pool restaurant was high quality and reasonably priced considering location. There is only one restaurant open for dinner on site, so you must make prior arrangements for free boat and bus transportation to main island restaurants. 15, min boat ride, 20 minute bus ride each way to these. There is no real market at this location, only a gift shop which carries minimal selection of chips and sodas. Taking boat and bus to market is time consuming and bus is not free for market trip, so really not worth it unless you have a long stay. The night we arrived the only food option at the on-site restaurant was Polynesian buffet (not show, just buffet) which was extraordinarily high priced. This occurs twice a week so plan ahead. This was our only disappointment in this resort. If we went again we would probably choose a resort that has more options for market and restaurants near by. For a short stay, this was really not too big an issue. We highly recommend the snorkeling boat tours to see more fish and rays than you will see on site. It was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendyfrom San Rafael, CA

Far away place

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Wonderful staff and good food. The bungalows had everything. We especially loved the glass floor window to see the fish swimming under. The most beautiful water I have ever seen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by César e Karinefrom Brasil

Precisa de reformas

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel e antigo, colchões velhos com afundamentos e pouca iluminação nos quartos em especial no banheiro. A canana e rústica e por isso acaba tendo muitos insetos. O hotel tem transporte gratuito p a ilha principal mas o barco atraca em um lugar remoto sem nada p comprar ou fazer e se vc quiser ir ao centro tem que pagar U$ 20,00 por pessoa para pegar um ônibus que só passa 3 vezes ao dia. A comida e bebida no hotel e extremamente cara até para os padrões de Bora Bora. O atendimento do hotel e muito bom, funcionários sempre sorridentes e atenciosos, o hotel oferece, sem custo, equipamentos para lazer na água e a praia e muito bonita com água tranqüila e transparente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joaofrom Brasília

Muito bom!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
É um excelente hotel para passar lua de mel e o único ponto que deixaram a desejar foi a conexão de internet nos bangalôs sobre a água que era péssima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night off the ship

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Location: I would probably recommend this hotel for couples.....it was a little isolated and there was not a lot of activities for kids.
Since we were probably only going to have one shot at visiting Bora Bora, we decided to spend a night away from the cruise ship on shore in an over the water bungalow! We had a fabulous time! The accommodations were beautiful and I would say to spring for a premium bungalow....the views were incredible. The food at the resort was very good and we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The only complaint we had was the cost of the shuttle from the pier to the hotel....at about $90 roundtrip per person for a 10-15 minute ride, it seemed excessive. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon & Carriefrom Wisconsin

Beautiful hotel with excellent location.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Over the water bungalows are a must. Great experience.
Cons: Pool could use a little work but overall very nice.
Location: Take shuttle boat to the main island and then the shuttle bus. Take a boat tour all around the island, fun to see.
Our stay of 8 days was first week of Feb14. The resort was excellent and extremely well kept. Stayed in the end of pontoon bungalow. Bit of a walk but well worth it. Walk out on the patio and jump in the lagoon. Water was great. Watched the fish, rays and sharks in the water right from the deck. We were in the low season and occupancy was low all around. Weather was good overall but it did rain several times, rainy season. Bugs were bad so make sure you take some repellant and use it. Went to the spa and had a couples message. It was great. Bora Bora is very expensive so be prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellyfrom Minneapolis. MN

Too beautiful for words!

Posted Jan 25, 2014
The over water bungalows were amazing with glass floor under coffee table so we could see the beautiful fish from the comfort of inside the bungalow. Snorkeling was very nice around and under bungalows, but snorkeling in the coral nursery and the coral about 50 yards away was absolutely amaaaaazing! Nice restaurant but pricey, excellent boat service to/from main island for shopping and more restaurant options. Faaaabulous, would love to go back!!!