Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Kitchen and roomy. Friendly staff.
This place ticked all the boxes for us i.e. roomy with kitchen (& BBQ) clean, tidy, parking at the door and an easy walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Ideal position near to shops and restaurants. Facilities were excellent, good swimming pool nice gardens and a big gas BBQ for guests to use. Proprietors were really friendly and very helpful. Couldn't fault this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom tahiti

Super accueil...

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: L'accueil et le confort. Et l'emplacement.les seuls qui m'ont envoyé un plan pour trouver l'hotel
Location: Proche du centre ville à pied, resto et boutique. Beau jardin avec piscine sécurisée. Jacusi.superbes balades dans les sounds
Chaleureux et enthousiaste. Et une aide précieuse pour l'organisation des activités. Un petit coin de paradis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

wunderbare gepflegte Unterkunft

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super Lage, alles Notwendige in der Nähe, toller Service, sehr nette Besitzer! Alles bestens gepflegt. Würde ich jederzeit wieder hin gehen und die Unterkunft ist nur zu empfehlen. Perfekter Ausgangspunkt für einen Ausflug in den Abel Tasman Nationalpark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom westchester NY

Great host!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Host was extremely helpful with arrangements for water taxi and hiking. Location great -- within easy walk to High St restaurants. Gardens very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrinofrom Paris

Joli et super accueillant

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié ce motel. Les chambres sont disséminées autour d'un joli jardin. Il y a une piscine extérieure et un Spa qu'on peut louer pour quelques dollars. De plus, Alan et Lisa sont vraiment adorables et gentils. Nous recommandons vivement !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas lfrom San Francisco, CA

I cannot imagine a better place to stay.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here two nights sandwiching a night in nearby Abel Tasman Natl Park. We thus stayed in two units that were in tip-top shape: very clean, well-provisioned, good size, and everything in like-new condition. While the units were excellent, they were topped by the superb hosts, Lisa and Alan, who were extremely kind, friendly and helpful. For example, we were able not only to leave bags for a couple days while we were kayaking and hiking, but we were able to leave a couple items that needed refrigeration. It was also very handy to use the on-site laundry facilities upon return. If I could give more points, I would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neilfrom Australia

Great place

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place but a long way from the national park. Need a car to get there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A.M.from Apeldoorn, Holland

goed hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Royale kamer met keukenhoek en verwarming.Schoon, vriendelijke mensen. Rustige ligging, mooie tuin. Eetmogelijkheden in de buurt, klein gerechtje kan op kamer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com