Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: I called down for a wake up call that I never recieved, on my first night.
Location: Did not use any of the local places.
I stayed 2 nights that had people staying at American Hotel for wedings at that location. Noise was a little ove the top. but the night put a stop to the problem. Everything was taken care of and the rest of the stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Ease of finding the hotel was fine, parking was plentiful, and the breakfast was good. At first They did not give us a room on the first floor as requested in our reservation, but was helpful to fix the error. The claims of free Wifi did not apply for our room. Not sure what the problem was, but we did not have much luck with it and the front desk would say was to come to the lobby and it should be better. The made service had a lot of room for improvement!!! I have never been to a motel were all that was left was about 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper, where there was a place for 2 rolls. Had to call down for more toilet paper and towels. Next day When we got back to the room, garbage and dirty towels were not cleaned up and while they did leave a roll of toilet paper, they did not bother to put it in the holder. What is frustrating to me is when you reserve a room for 5 people and they seem to think two of us should share towels I guess. We did have a desk, but no chair, so my daughter had to sit on the bed to do her homework. To sum it up... It was not the most enjoyable stay and we most likely would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very clean room. vERY comfortable beds. Brought our own pillows so cant rate the piillows. Hallways and front desk area was very hot and humid, like the common areas were not cooled. Pool was a nice surprise, even had a slide. Reception/banquet area nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellant
Location: Location was excellent for what we wanted it for
We view a hotel for a place to sleep only and this motel servedthat purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice, comfortable hotel - plan to stay again!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Hot tub needs to be closed and cleaned.
Comfortable hotel with a good breakfast, courteous staff, and clean rooms. Easy exit from I35W. Only one complaint - the hot tub needed to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loretta from rochester ny

The best fine ever; home away from home

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: everything; plenty to do; and down home feeling. They greet you and treat you like a family member.
We stay here every year when we're seeing grandchildren. We wouldn't stay anywhere else; best in Mounds View, wish we could stay longer every time. It's a fantastic stay from beginning to end. You never have to leave hotel if you don't want; has everything for everyone from grown ups to children. The care they give you, is beyond what I've ever had in those expensive hotels where they don't even know who you are; here you feel right at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by emery from roseville

Nice, clean easy to get to comfortable hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was easy and the next two days were just total;y relaxing. No hassles to face and an attached restaurant so we never even had to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Frazee, Mn

had lots of features great for families

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for families. I needed it for location so did not taken in bowling alley or pool (it is a small area for a slide & slide hours are wknd only). Parking is TERRIBLE NO marked handicapped parking & very limited in front of hotel entrance. The doors to hotel are NOT handicap friendly either NOT handicap button openers. Breakfast drink glasses are shooter size glasses. Thermostat in our room was either hot or cold. Good enough stay for a over night party.
2 out of 5
by Momof3 from Minnesota

Only if I have to....

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We reserved 2 rooms here for a night because of the waterslide mainly, we were bringing 8 kids along. We had reserved rooms with 2 queen beds in each, and upon arrival discovered we each had 1 king bed. We complained but were informed that because we reserved through expedia there was nothing they could do and no guarantee the rooms would be what we chose. The front desk staff brought us some roll away beds at no charge for the kids to sleep in, and was very courteous and apologetic. But our stay was far from good. The room was not horrible, but it certainly wasn't cleaned well. Floors looked like they hadn't been vacuumed, we found a plastic bag on the floor by the bed with a walmart receipt in it from February 9th, there were hardly any towels we had 2 towels in our room. The pool trip was even worse. The pool was freezing cold, hot tub was far from warm, it was more like the temperature I'd have put my baby in for a bath, there weren't any towels in the pool area the entire time we were there, and there's crap for lighting in the pool area so after it gets dark its hard to see anything in there. Breakfast was decent, but they had only 1 staff keeping things filled and it constantly was out of everything, and there is only enough seating for about 15 people, so there was no where for us to sit at first. I don't see us ever staying here again unless its a last resort...