Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Just for a one night stay it was manageable but I would not recommend to anyone or for myself to stay here. Staff were friendly and fast but the room was just below standards. Bathroom was dirty, paint peeling, sheets stained, for a queen room it was small for two people and the toilet was not cleaned!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

It is what it is

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Its a run down old hotel thats 80 bucks a night. If you want a cheap hotel for a quick stay it works just fine. So it is what it is!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisc.

nice place to stay for a short time

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Overall nice, Breakfast was great
Cons: House keeeping
Location: not much
Need a lot of house keeping. Bed sheets did not even fit!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moundsview mn

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: I guess none.
Cons: N/a
Went I went there no one was there the to check in no one was there to talk to like for 5 minutes waiting, the DC floor looks like a garbage snd the was not a pleasant smell , I will not recommend this hotel.And lastly was overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

Excellent value for money, no complaints

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Excellent hotel, great value for money! Clean and comfortable room, maid service daily, breakfast good and stocks replenished right up until time to finish. Staff very helpful and polite! Stayed three nights and would return. Not sure why there have been so many negative reviews on here, our stay was very positive. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Awesome experience The staff are very friendly .........:
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, MN

It is a nice hotel that is close to the metro area

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Close to the metro area, rooms were nice and size was good. Great breakfast.
Cons: Make sure a/c units are working and screens are on the windows, it made it for a hot night.
Location: walking distance to McDonald's. The bowling alley, movie theatre and other places are 5 minutes away. 10 minute drive to the metro area tops.
It was easy to find, great breakfast. They are good sized rooms and look like they have been starting the updating process. I requested a non-smoking room but they gave me a smoking room and it didn't have a screen in the window to air the room out and our A/C didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, you get your moneys worth.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: Hallways smelled like cigarettes, hallways need to be vacuumed, piles of old furniture in parking lot picked up.
Hallways smelled like smoke and needing to be vacuumed. Old furniture in piles outside in the parking lot. But the sheets and room seemed clean. It was a cheaper hotel so it provided the bare minimum, a bed to sleep in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

bad hotel...please remove it from your list...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: shut it down
non smoking room had smoking smell entire hotel has smoking smell employees are very rude...no one smiles...no one talks with courtesy less options for break fast...everyday same stuff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Better quality of breakfast items
Location: The Rice Creek bike trail has been extended to County Rd H, about 2 blocks east of the motel, and is a very nice ride.
A fairly ordinary roadside motel, typical of an older Days Inn.