Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from virginia

Hampton inn NC hills

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The public areas of the hotel are appealing. The staff is attentive. Breakfast is good and the overall impression is of an organized operation. The comfort level/mattress wear of our king bed was worse than we've come to expect at similar Hamptons, and the room/duvet cover didn't seem entirely fresh - though not bad either and not specific enough to complain about - just kind of felt like someone else had just been there. The room itself was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Raleigh

Corvette show at Shelton

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, gas and DQ right there. Other than that places to eat are kind of hard to find or very scattered about. Room was very clean, hotel staff were very friendly, check in was fast. Shelton winery is just down the road, very nice location overall, very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shel from Dobson, NC

Great Getaway Spot

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and hotel. Really nice touch to have the wine bar in the lobby. We visited Sheldon Winery that is close by along with several other. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from NY

A great place to stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean, comfortable, and had a great breakfast! I want to take the time to acknowledge the lady working the breakfast bar...she was working her buns off and most importantly staying out of my way. I couldn't have appreciated her any more! There is a HUGE area for breakfast that you can spread out at with your family. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kent from Greensboro

Best Hampton Inn Experience

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the nicest Hampton I've ever stayed in. It looked brand new, but I think it's several years old. The breakfast bar was clean and orderly--kept locked when not serving breakfast. There was popcorn in the afternoon and warm cookies at night in the lobby. There was also a beautiful wine bar that opened onto a patio. The bedroom and bathroom were very spacious and well-appointed. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. I will definitely return here for my next visit to the N.C. wine country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Excellent service excellent rooms excellent morning complementary breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy from ohio

Nice hotel off of 77

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We were traveling from Ohio to South Carolina. Nothing really stands out about this hotel, it is average in everyway. Free breakfast in the am is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

recommend

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
great facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel! Unbelievable King suite!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fantastic. Nice wine bar in the lobby. King suite is unbelivable. Huge. 2-person jaccuzzi. Huge walk-in shower. Living room and kitchen area. Will definitely stay again.