Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Don from Alabama

Hard to find

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The price, although even that was a bit high for what there was.
Cons: The continental breakfast…was hoping for waffles. But very few people were staying there so the selection was limited by demand.
Location: Plenty of things nearby but it was hard to find the first time.
Motel was old but reasonably clean. Just used it as an overnight stop. It was quite difficult to find and a few miles from the interstate. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Just nothing that made me say, Wow!
1 out of 5
by THE TRUTH HURTS from OHIO

RIPPED OFF BIG TIME!!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: NOT SO MUCH!!!
Cons: KNIGHTS INN COULD IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF SERVICE FROM OUR SAD EXPERIENCE I WOULD LIKE A TOTAL REFUND FOR THIS TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Location: VERY DIFFICULT TO FIND FOR STRANGERS TO THE AREA
DIRTY, DIRTY,DIRTY--BED SHEETS HAD BEEN USED W/OUT CHANGE BEFORE OUR STAY. (PIECES OF HAIR, DIRT,CRUMBS) WATER ON FLOOR NEAR COMMODE BECAUSE COMMODE LEAKED SLIGHTLY HEATING UNIT SO LOUD COULD NOT SLEEP! WHEN WE LEFT EARLY NEXT MORNING , ROOM TEMP WAS 47 DEGREES F. WE CONTACTED FRONT DESK SEVERAL TIMES WITH NO RESPONSE!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken

A bit out of the way but money-wise very good.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, cheap.
This motel is an old style Motor INN about 5 miles off RT 77 near Shelton Winery, etc. Room was clean and bed was actually quite comfortable. For $49 you could not go wrong.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible place!

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horrible place. Old and dirty. If you book a double, and need to use the bathroom at night, the light switch turns on the light in the room also. Don't stay here unless you have no where else to stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Madison, AL

Very nice "old style" motel.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
This motel is like something out of a past decade... all doors open to the outside and are at ground level. Our room was extremely clean and very well maintained. The TV was not flat panel but worked great: tons of cable channels. The free WiFi worked flawlessly. The bathroom was spotless and the heating and cooling system worked great. The continental breakfast was tasty but a bit sparse. The staff at the desk were top notch. Overall... this motel was an excellent value !! I'd definitely stay again and would readily recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from Australia

Blue Ridge Parkway stop off

Posted Nov 3, 2013
We found the beds lovely and comfortable. Breakfast was included, the wifi was fine, a hairdryer was supplied happily on request and tea and coffee in reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katrina chafin from Whitman, WV

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are a little on the small side but was very well kept and in a nice location diner next door had excellent service, but limited menu. Just 44 miles from martinsville speedways
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NASCAR trip

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room smelled very clean upon entry. Room was average. Attendant was sure to ask that the room was actually what I reserved. Very friendly staff. This hotel is older and some updates have been made. However smoking room had linens that were burnt from smokers. Hotel is approx 1 1/2 hrs through the country from Martinsville Speedway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com