Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Las Vegas

Disappointed

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: The food in the restaurant needs great improvement! Likewise the resort needs some serious updating! $10 a day in resort fees, really? For what??
This was supposed to be a romantic weekend getaway to celebrate my girlfriends birthday. However, it definately did not live up to my expectations, especially as a local coming from Las Vegas, where resorts are over the top! Room had no refridgerator or safe, which was very disappointing after the internet showed these as standard in all rooms. WiFi is pathetic and barely gets a signal at all in the rooms. In fact the room reminded me of an 80's Motel. Dinner was completely overcooked and had to be sent back. Would not recommend this!
2 out of 5
by Photoldy from Las Vegas

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Not worth the high price. Balconies are very small, sodas and other items in the Bistro a k.a store are way over priced. Furniture was knicked up. Food service was very slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway from Vegas

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice weekend getaway, escape the heat and slot machines from Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Location: 30 miles from Las Vegas Hiking and camping just beautiful
We arrived late and they were very accommodating! We were able to have dinner even though they ready to close. Great place beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No major complaints...

Posted May 29, 2014
...just as we expected, except the hairs in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from Vegas

Anniversary Dinner w/ Overnight Stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful escape and the perfect way for us to celebrate our wedding anniversary! The property is beautiful, the staff friendly and accommodating, the dinner was great! An indoor pool and hot tub would have made this property perfect - and that's because the winter seasonal activities had passed and outdoor activities were limited to hiking. But you can't beat the crisp, cool nighttime air or the beauty of the nighttime stars w/o the interfering glow of neon lights. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat Henson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MartyL from Henderson, NV

Kind of a dumpy place

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the service was EXCELLENT - from front desk to restaurant, the accommodations were underwhelming and unappealing. My (girl) friend and I went there on a Friday night so we could get 1 night’s acclimation and early start for a hike to Charleston Peak. Although we didn’t expect fanciness (based on other reviews) the overall condition of the place is quite run down. For me, the condition of the bathroom speaks volumes on how management cares about the maintenance of the rest of the property. In this case, the abundance of previous guests’ leftover hairs, chipped tiles with missing grout/caulk, very low water pressure, no bath mat (nor even an extra towel to use as a bath mat), and white-rough-thin towels from the ‘80s told me all I needed to know. And, although I knew there was a $9.95+$1.00/night resort fee, after seeing the place – including common areas – I wonder how any non-bean-counters could reasonably justify this. Would I stay again? - maybe, but only with big discounts. If this is only 1 of 2 hotels in the Mt. Charleston area, it certainly isn’t doing its part to attract visitors. I’m an LV local and it’s a little embarrassing – I wouldn’t recommend this to friends or family. If they were just looking for an alternative to camping and nothing more, I MAY tell them about this place, but not sure. It’s too bad too, because it’s situated in such a great location –at the entrance to the majestic Kyle Canyon. It could be a whole lot more than what it is.
3 out of 5
by sanlar from las vegas

Weekend get away

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Scenery that surrounds the hotel
Cons: Start a night club with entertainment show or maybe a karaoke bar. Also the hotel needs to be improved it's old. And more lights please inside.
Location: Pure hiking tried to see the visitors center it's closed. Tried to look for other store to shop nearby but none found
I booked a 1 night stay on this hotel with my husband, just to get away from our usual routine. I like the hotel it's quite, clean, staff are friendly. Thought I find it very dark inside, even on a broad day light, and more when it became night, I do not know, are they conserving electricity? The hotel does not have any night club or entertainment club, just the 2 restaurant. Nothing really to do inside the hotel except to eat and sleep. So we got a dinner reservation at 6pm, food is okay, done after an hour then it became too wndy and cool outside to walk, so by 8pm the both of us were already sleeping. The scenery is the best thing that I can say it's worth coming here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com