Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Staff and rustic surroundings

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, gorgeous area.
Cons: It would cost more if it was nicer and I liked the price.
Location: Near Mt. Charleston and the Spring Mountains. Plenty of hiking and in the winter I'm sure the skiing is great. 30 minutes to the Vegas strip.
Came in late from Vegas and was greeted by a friendly lady who went out of her way to make me feel welcome. Offered coffee and let me use the staff computer. Bad wifi reception being a drawback in this Hotel. Got up the next morning and had a wonderful breakfast in the dining room. Again, very friendly staff. A couple of miles to the North trail loop and I climbed to the Raintree, a 3,000 year old Bristlecone Pine. Incredible views and invigorating hike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and relaxing

Posted Jun 23, 2015
A good friend and I got to have the priveledge of staying with you guys and felt very welcomed by all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway from the desert heat

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: Room furniture was in damaged and light fixtures in need of repair.
Location: Beautiful settin away from the valley heat.
In the off-season, summer for a ski-lodge, this hotel is a real bargain. It's still close enough to Vegas to be anywhere in an hour. The restaurant was good. It had a varied selection and every meal I had was well-prepared and better than I had expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded peaceful resort

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cheap rate that lived up to its expectation. Wifi did not work at all during the two night stay and aircon unit made all sorts of noise but did little to nothing about keeping the room cool. Bar staff was extremely friendly and collected even with full bar and many patrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice Hotel, with great views.

Posted May 22, 2015
Great experience. Nice Hotel, with great views. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great little romantic getaway - beautiful 2 mile hike nearby at Mary Jane Falls. Perfect disconnect from Sin City if you are craving fresh mountain air! Turn off your cell phone and enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from califonia

Good stay for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This lodge is a little of the beaten path, but worth the drive. Beautiful scenery and setting. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. That being said, the facilities left much to be desired. The exercise facility was being remodeled with no access at all. The WiFi in the room was nonexistent and there was no data signal either. You are truly "off the grid" while here. I tried to get a refund of the "resort fee" but they said it was just part of the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Boston

Gorgeous location

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
The location is superb! The hotel is beautiful both in and out, though somewhat outdated. The main problem was that we were not expected there for some reason (not clear whose fault it was) and were finally given a rather mediocre room. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was nice, though not complimentary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice mountain setting

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Nice setting in the mountains with great views. Steep off-season discount (e.g. via Expedia). Good dinner, breakfast.
Cons: Somewhat noisy (barking dog in lobby; large gap between room door and sill). No reliable internet.
Location: Driving time to Las Vegas Strip is about 40 minutes even with little traffic (rather than the 30 minutes advertised).
Nice stop-over between Death Valley and Las Vegas (but with somewhat of a detour) with cool mountain setting. Great mountain setting. Clean. A bit noisy.