Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

What beautiful and relaxing place!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location and installations. Beautiful
Cons: Internet connection because the ad offer free wifii and some clients could be disapointed when not getting internet during their stay
Location: Paradise! Great for a healthy and regenerating time close to nature. Lee Canyon was my favorite!
Its a beautiful place! We had a wonderful time! The views are beautiful and the building too. Staff members were warm, friendly, and very profesional. The only "problem" was the internet connection. They use a satillite signal and because of the wind it was impossible to connect... Anyways, we didnt miss it because the whole experience was very pleasant. Its so clse from the city, and it seems so remote at the same time! Great way to arrange a short and inexpensive vacation with family and friend! Lee Canyon was amazing too! Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Quick Getaway

Posted Nov 8, 2014
It was a nice nearby getaway from the strip. Amazing scenery! Hotel staff were very friendly and warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: gorgeous property.
Cons: as stated
Disappointed there was no Wi-Fi or fridge in room. Took a long time to check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niceļ¼

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Most things are very good, like room, environment around, facility, staff, ect. Only the location is too far. We are scared when we drive to the hotel in mid night. No car on the road except us! Breakfast cost us 15 dollars, but it is nice and delicate! Overall, nice experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire, England

Basic rooms, great facilities, good service.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The rooms are quite basic, bit clean and comfortable. The reception is beautiful with stuffed animals and antiques , and a reasonably priced restaurant and bar. However the snack shop is extortionate, so you're better off buying snacks at the visitor centre further up the road. There is no grocery store in the area. Also very limited wifi, and our reception on television due to its location. Otherwise very well placed to explore Mount Charleston, provided you have a car to drive you the extra 2 to 3 miles up the road. The staff are lovely and very chatty mostly. They also have a few old 1980s arcade games, very nostalgic, and DVDs for rent at reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Still in business due to the lack of competition.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Food service was the slowest I have experienced. The food was only mediocre. Staff was pleasant but unconcerned about service. I was on the third floor.The floor was actually sloped to one corner. You could see that the room had settled by the fit of the doors. The distortion was not small. . The hotel may have serious structural problems. The weather was very warm and the room remained hot well after midnight. It was equipped with a undersized and very noisy air conditioner. The location is good with nice scenery. The property needs serious attention from a professional manager to make it a satisfactory destination.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Nice view at the balcony

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very duty carpet, so sticky could not walk whiteout shoes, dirty bathroom, we didnt take a shower for thr condition of it. Got charge an extra fee for no reason. Third time in that place it will not be a fort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Mt Charleston

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, rustic, nice get-away from busy Las Vegas.
Location: Mountain area. Hiking and exploring and enjoying the coolness of the mountain temps!
Easy check-in with a helpful and pleasant desk clerk. I have visited here often. Always look forward to returning. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

anniversary

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The view was nice
Cons: The staff should check up on the maid service and make sure the rooms are acceptable for their customers
Location: hike and just enjoy the outdoors
It was suppose to be a special night for the both of us. When we were ready to turn in for the night we turned down blanket and noticed that the sheets were stained. It was on both sides. It was late and I was to tired to go the front desk and let them know. So when we checked out we stated what the condition of the room was. I also noticed that the room was not gone over before we arrived. It was really dusty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and a uick getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff was friendly and genually seems to care. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. They have done some updating of the rooms.