Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Resort hotel high above Las Vegas

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the good food!
Cons: They need to fix the internet connection immediately. It would be helpful to have a small fridge in the rooms.
Location: Nearby is hiking and skiing in winter. Superior views at 7000 ft.
This hotel has great potential but there were some problems. Clearly their purpose is for 'special events' and Mondays aren't their good day. They had no internet service (wireless or otherwise) which these days is a no-no. Staff were often unavailable as there was only a skeleton crew on duty. The food, however, was top-notch (and there is nowhere else to eat, so this was great. One of my servers was very inexperienced, but another (breakfast) was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Fading resort

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Pretty location and drive to get to it. Attractive landscaping.
Cons: Stop the silliness of charging a resort fee so the internet prices would look lower.
Location: Not being in La Vegas.
A summer stay in a ski resort. Not great, but then what should you expect? The room was okay. The restaurant's AC was broken, and the staff had not figured out that they should open the doors and windows to ventilate the place. Overall, it was okay considering the cost, but it was NOT a memorable experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pahrump

Beautiful hotel to stay at.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Everything right down to maid service was extremely satisfying. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends. I will come back myself as often as I can. Everything was excellent! ! I would highly recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by Sue from las vegas

Not even close to what was advertised

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The 1st impression was ok, but when we entered out room we were extremly disappointed. It felt like we had walked into the 60s, old furniture, the mattress was horrible, the bathroom made us feel like soothing would creep out of somewhere. The location is great, it's a SHAME that they don't make the investment into renovating and updating they're rooms.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Las Vegas

Disappointed

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: The food in the restaurant needs great improvement! Likewise the resort needs some serious updating! $10 a day in resort fees, really? For what??
This was supposed to be a romantic weekend getaway to celebrate my girlfriends birthday. However, it definately did not live up to my expectations, especially as a local coming from Las Vegas, where resorts are over the top! Room had no refridgerator or safe, which was very disappointing after the internet showed these as standard in all rooms. WiFi is pathetic and barely gets a signal at all in the rooms. In fact the room reminded me of an 80's Motel. Dinner was completely overcooked and had to be sent back. Would not recommend this!
2 out of 5
by Photoldy from Las Vegas

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Not worth the high price. Balconies are very small, sodas and other items in the Bistro a k.a store are way over priced. Furniture was knicked up. Food service was very slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway from Vegas

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice weekend getaway, escape the heat and slot machines from Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Location: 30 miles from Las Vegas Hiking and camping just beautiful
We arrived late and they were very accommodating! We were able to have dinner even though they ready to close. Great place beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No major complaints...

Posted May 29, 2014
...just as we expected, except the hairs in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by sanlar from las vegas

Weekend get away

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Scenery that surrounds the hotel
Cons: Start a night club with entertainment show or maybe a karaoke bar. Also the hotel needs to be improved it's old. And more lights please inside.
Location: Pure hiking tried to see the visitors center it's closed. Tried to look for other store to shop nearby but none found
I booked a 1 night stay on this hotel with my husband, just to get away from our usual routine. I like the hotel it's quite, clean, staff are friendly. Thought I find it very dark inside, even on a broad day light, and more when it became night, I do not know, are they conserving electricity? The hotel does not have any night club or entertainment club, just the 2 restaurant. Nothing really to do inside the hotel except to eat and sleep. So we got a dinner reservation at 6pm, food is okay, done after an hour then it became too wndy and cool outside to walk, so by 8pm the both of us were already sleeping. The scenery is the best thing that I can say it's worth coming here.