Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great little romantic getaway - beautiful 2 mile hike nearby at Mary Jane Falls. Perfect disconnect from Sin City if you are craving fresh mountain air! Turn off your cell phone and enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom califonia

Good stay for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This lodge is a little of the beaten path, but worth the drive. Beautiful scenery and setting. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. That being said, the facilities left much to be desired. The exercise facility was being remodeled with no access at all. The WiFi in the room was nonexistent and there was no data signal either. You are truly "off the grid" while here. I tried to get a refund of the "resort fee" but they said it was just part of the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice mountain setting

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Nice setting in the mountains with great views. Steep off-season discount (e.g. via Expedia). Good dinner, breakfast.
Cons: Somewhat noisy (barking dog in lobby; large gap between room door and sill). No reliable internet.
Location: Driving time to Las Vegas Strip is about 40 minutes even with little traffic (rather than the 30 minutes advertised).
Nice stop-over between Death Valley and Las Vegas (but with somewhat of a detour) with cool mountain setting. Great mountain setting. Clean. A bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a last minute booking

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Maybe adding some road signs to the hotel
I wasn't sure what to expect as the driving is far... but was very satisfied of the location and remarkable views
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Poor customer service

Posted Mar 11, 2015
we checked in late and the electricity went out from 3am.. My husband and my two babies were freezing and couldnt sleep so we talked to the hotel manager and asked for full refund and were leaving. The manager refused to because he said its not their fault that the electricity was out the whole night. My husband said we didnt pay for inconvenience.. We paid for a good sleep and convenient stay at the hotel. Apparently the manager argued about it and trying to let us pay half of the stay we've been there.. We checked in late and we didnt get to sleep. I wouldnt recommend this hotel because of their customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas,nv

Hotel was okay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Hotel needs updating but it was ok. The res restaurant was wayyy to expensive and the service in the restaurant was subpar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 89120

a must visit place

Posted Mar 2, 2015
if you come down to Vegas or rather you live in Vegas it is a must stay it was amazing the employees made it that much more amazing it was very beautiful and peaceful we will be going back very soon I loved everything about it the drive is even amazing the scenery is beautiful and I dealt with the front desk manager precious she was very professional and great at what she does she's one of the reasons I will be returning she made us feel very welcome
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Terrible staff

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Beautiful property.
Cons: Management needs to learn customer service. Would like a refund for rooms.
Wedding scheduled. Power outage day of the wedding. Staff did nothing to assist with relocation until it was too late. All guests had to find other accommodations with no assistance offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com