Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Lee from Provo UT

Close to being the middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The floor was somewhat slanted. It almost felt like going downhill when we entered the room. There was sporadic cellphone signal and no internet. I doubt will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Las Vegas

The restaurant closes early

Posted Apr 6, 2014
If your looking for a place to stay with acrivities or a bar open late, stay elsewhere. Otherwise, this lodge is great for early birds!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Enough

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It's not the Four Seasons, but it's comfortable enough for a weekend. The beds and sheets aren't the best but it was clean, spacious and modern enough. The wifi connection was terrible. Then again, you are near mountains with limited access to technology and cable television. As for food, they have a restaurant. It wasn't equipped for room service so I just went downstairs to pick up the food to go. The only bummer for me is that I forgot my iPhone charger. Seriously, no one on the property owned an iPhone? Finally, I found a maintenance worker that had one. Overall, it's not bad for a weekend getaway. At least it's clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from nashville tn

Scenery was fantastic!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Bathrooms could use a bit of updating!
Location: Hiking, hiking hiking! Fantastic!
Being that is was off season, everything was great! Staff was very nice and accommodating! After a day of hiking , we were heady to relax and chill! And we did!
1 out of 5
by Robert from C

Beautiful location ... hotel not maintained

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The room was filthy ... mold growing in the shower. I stayed there 5 nights and my room was not cleaned three times ... no fresh towels no bed made no trash emptied let alone actually cleaned. They advertise Wi Fi but do not provide any Wi Fi service. Hotel staff not trained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kit

Mount Charleston

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Cons: The wi-fi really needs to be sorted out and improved. As does the spa/sauna area.
Location: Hiking, skiiing, and nothing else.
The hotel is located in the Spring Mountains and offers a wonderful getaway from the Las Vegas strip. We loved the room, especially the electric fireplace, though the heat was constant even without it on. The food in the restaurant is incredible and easily the best feature of the hotel. The main room is relaxing, and the small bar is a good place to relax. It's close to skiing areas, and hiking trails, making it a relaxing escape. On the downside, the wi-fi is negligible, and cell phone service is very limited. We weren't planning for a tech-free vacation, but we made the best of it! I would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from las vegas

Great view not do great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
This is a place for adults there is nothing to do for kids. No elevators with lagge and kids it's was miserable . The views were breath taking.the rooms were old and dated ,the front desk staff offered little to no help in getting to the room. The maids were the only nice folks at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Housekeeping did not do anything but place a pile of clean towels on sink and one roll of toilet paper. None of our garbage cans were emptied, beds were not made, and dirty towels were not taken. The name "resort" is very misleading. I also dont know what the "resort fee" pays for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jan 14, 2014
I would most defenetly stay again!!! Nice cozy get away for a very avoidable price