Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit today, Qingdao next...

Cheap place to crash.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Bring wet wipes to clean the bathroom or least the toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not again

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything important
Location: there was nothing to do and was in a terrible ghetto area
They don't clean the room and graffiti doesn't look good. The bathroom floods and was like that through the duration of my day. I thought they would see it and clean it; but instead they just left it and gave me more towels and did nothing else. Terrible service and was SEVERELY over priced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by photogravityfrom Central MD

Just A Place To Sleep

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the scariest places we've ever stayed. Front desk clerk was surly and inhospitable. Room was large, but 2 of the lights were inoperable and when we woke in the morning, we came to the realization there was no shower curtain. As it was our last day on the road before returning home, we opted to forgo a shower rather than wrangle a shower curtain. We will not stay here again and cannot in good conscience recommend staying at A Victory Inn.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place sucks. Do not stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cadillac, MI

Should have believed the other reviews!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was the afternoon shift clerk. Friendly and helpful with driving directions.
Hotel is in a shambles! It is true, there is a bum out front -- but he was nice enough and only asked for cigarettes. Toilet overflowed at 6 am and front desk staff told me "I am front desk, not maintenance. You plunge it." Was eventually given a different room after a ten minute argument as to who's responsibility it was to fix the toilet. I wouldn't have even bothered since we were leaving in a few hours but did switch due to the fact that we need to get showered and dressed for the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Grantfrom Chicago

Wish Zero Was a Rating Option

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably the most unsanitary hotel I have ever seen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rondafrom Phoenix

Review of Victory Inn

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room i stayed in, had missing light bulbs for the lamps, they were unplugged, upon getting on the floor to plug them in I noticed that underneath the bed was filthy. The continental breakfast was nothing more than a cup of coffee.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by scott sterlingfrom owosso

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
they double charged me .used a card to hold room,got there paid cash and they still billed my card for it.