Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Horrible

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Stayed 4 nights. Room service never came. Rooms and the hallways stink. Took m to 4 different rooms before i got one because none of them were clean. Fridge didn't work, cigarette burns everywhere. Curtains were ripped up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never have I stayed in such filth

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: save yourself the imbarassement and remove them from your site
Absolutely brutal. If it had not been for the time of night we checked in (past midnight) I would have went to another motel. Do not waste your money on this place. I know it is low cost... and you should not expect much. But this place was down right filthy.
1 out of 5
by very smoky from kalamazoo, mi

Smoky

Posted May 8, 2014
I hated every bit of it. The room was smoky and the environment was choking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber from Chicago

Horrible

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so horrible I didn't even stay I checked in, and then checked right out, I was declined my refund; so now I'm in the process of taking action.. The room had trash in it, holes in the walls holes in doors it was ridiculous no complimentary shampoo or anything.. Hallways dark, construction in the lobby no signs or order anyway, concierge didn't know what he was doing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg Martinez from michigan

Just a place to stay for the night

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely needs to be updated. we were going to a party nearby and only needed a hotel for the night. Next time we go out that way we will spend the extra $40 for a good hotel that actually has a breakfast and not just an empty box of donuts and coffee and cereal with powdered milk..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Arentsen

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was in the winter. Positive: A minute away from the Gibraltar Trade Center. The negatives: 1. Lack of any snow removal in the parking lot. 2. The lobby was stone cold; the clerk was even wearing a heavy winter coat. He wasn't very friendly. 3. The sign at the check-in counter which read, "No refunds or room changes after 15 minutes of checking-in." That's a red flag I ignored. 4. The hallway to my room was stone cold, too. 5. Upon entering my room, it was a little warmer as the room-heater was at full-blast, but the floor was stone cold (more on this later). 6. While my room was clean, it had a dinged, run-down appearance. Carpet stains, TV cabinet damaged. Only 5 channels available on the TV. The TV remote didn't work well either. 7. The free breakfast the next morning in the stone-cold lobby at 9am was a pot of coffee, jug of OJ, white bread for toasting in the toaster and an empty dozen donuts box. I guess you have to get there early for one of the 12 donuts. 8. On the 2nd night of my stay, I noticed a patch of frost on the floor next to the room-heater. Upon further inspection, it was snow. The sliding glass window had been left open 8 inches. No wind, but near zero temps outside with the curtains closed. Window latch was broken, window cracked in two places. It didn't slide shut all the way, shut to 1/4" open. But, the room warmed up nicely, as did the floor. Folks, you can do much better for similar money about 5 miles away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 9, 2014
There was a man sitting on the window seal on the third floor smoking out the window when we was checking in and took a bath with my shower the curtains looked like a cat climbed up on them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel for the price, would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from gladwin, MI

good for a night

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: location. price.
Cons: update building, improve odor in lobby
Location: many local pubs within walking distance. pizza shops close
hotel was adequate for a night or two of downtown fun. Close to main drag downtown able to walk to many places. lobby has a unique smell and first floor smelled of smoke. not a luxury hotel. very old building.