Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 9, 2014
There was a man sitting on the window seal on the third floor smoking out the window when we was checking in and took a bath with my shower the curtains looked like a cat climbed up on them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from gladwin, MI

good for a night

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: location. price.
Cons: update building, improve odor in lobby
Location: many local pubs within walking distance. pizza shops close
hotel was adequate for a night or two of downtown fun. Close to main drag downtown able to walk to many places. lobby has a unique smell and first floor smelled of smoke. not a luxury hotel. very old building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient location for Selfridge Field

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here for the last four years. A bit run down, but nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Out of town man from Northern mi

Victory inn

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in good location for my event room is u get what you pay for not bad but not great bathroom was dirty but like I said it is not a hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The price is right

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The price was right. The location was right.
Cons: Needs some upgrading.
Location: Good location for us....between Detroit Airport and Port Huron.
Clean rooms. Good price. On our way from Detroit Airport back to Canada..
1 out of 5
by Wendy from Smithville, MO, USA

Don't Stay In This Hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Poor, homeless, scary
This hotel does not meet what is listed on the Expedia listing. The concierge service was a bell cart in the lobby. Pictures of the grounds, I never found. All the exits were fire exits the only way to enter the hotel is through the lobby, because of transients and homeless in the area. The fitness center is the YMCA across the street. The room smelled bad, with black mold in the shower. The breakfast consisted of stale donuts, cold coffee, warm milk, warm OJ, cold cereal with no bowls to fix it. The cable TV consisted of 3 channels. Holes in the wall, Electric outlets falling out of the wall. Light when plugged in sent sparks. There was vomit on the side of the refrigerator. It was a horrible experience. The only 2 shinning lights is I was able to cancel one of my nights there and get a refund, the other good thing is a little restaurant and bar on the river called Captain's Landing/Clinton River Cruise Company. A very pleasant place to eat and enjoy the view of the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good price, clean room, simple breakfast. Neighborhood wasn't the best including a wino who asked me for spare change at the door. A place to sleep but that's about it.
2 out of 5
by Cliff from Jackson, Michigan

Holes in sheets, no blanket other than stained bed

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Quiet. Not more than 10 people staying there.
Cons: Pick a topic. It could be improved.
Location: YMCA across street, if that interests you.
OK For the money, Very old otel, Appears that nothing was done to keep standards high for visitors. Breakfast terrible, Would you like old cereal, or week old doughnuts?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com