Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shark island

Room with a view

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: The restaurant menu and pricing.
Location: 20 minute drive to Mt Cook. We did the Tasman Glacier tour which was amazing. Got to touch and taste icebergs.
Great location on the shores of Lake Pukaki with the peaks of the Wakefield ranges and Mt. Cook as your backdrop. Cosy family cabin with kitchenette. I suggest stocking food and using the kitchen as the restaurant is quite overpriced for the fare that was on offer. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tsangari

Loved it!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Absolutely stunning location. Get fuel before you arrive at twisel as the only fuel is at my cook village and you can only pay by card and it is expensive. Not to happy about paying deposit to use kitchen utensils. But otherwise beautiful and would recommend it to anyone. Mike Tsangari uk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch

Room with a view

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness as an affordable price.
Location: Hooker and Tasman walks. The Alpine Centre and Visitor Centre were good for a rainy day. Old Mountaineers Cafe was great for a coffee break.
Fabulous location and amazing views on a sunny day. Plenty to keep the the family happy in the surrounding areas. In phenomenal wind the roof stayed on so we were very pleased about that! Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best view...

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best view of mt cook but facilities were outdated, if you like bunkbeds this place is for you, a small step up from tent camping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and service.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Friendly atmosphere, information was handy about area too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ditchersfrom birmingham

nz trip good basic place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in basic cabin. Very clean. Seperate shower toilet block also excellent for cleanliness. Would recommend if you know what you are getting. It suited me perfectly may not others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

good value for money

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: mainly the beds
Location: inconvenient too far from Mt cook.
cheaper than Mt cook accomodation but you pay for what you get, the beds are rubber mattresses which are too soft and uncomfortable. Also no meals available after 5pm in the winter months so unless you bring some food or fancy a 20km drive you go hungry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sacfrom Taiwan

乾淨

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
乾淨、廚房一直都有暖氣...從廚房的客廳看出去有很棒的view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tobiasfrom Mainz

Fast eine Ferienwohnung

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Unser Zimmer hatte neben eigenem Bad auch eine Kochnische. Die Ausstattung ist gut. Potentiell hat man einen guten Blick auf Lake Pukaki und Mt. Cook.