Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good basic accomodation.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The kids had a great time in the indoor pool. They loved the pool. The staff were also very nice and friendly.
Cons: The motel needs to update the furniture. It was showing its age.
Location: The location was perfect. It was central to everything. Very close to all the tourist attractions, the centre of town, shops and restaurants.
The room was clean but very basic. The tiny kitchen had no sink, so it was very disappointing having the wash our dishes in the bathroom. We paid extra for a superior queen bed room with a fold out bed for the children. The fold out bed must have been 30 years old and squeaked all night. Our 9 y.o. son ended up sleeping on the floor out of sheer frustration with the bed.
4 out of 5
by Liana Pryanafrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: Stale air
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Reasonable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Neat;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessiefrom Seattle, WA

Lovely sunset from balcony

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My sister and I stayed here on our way from the Great Ocean Road to Adelaide. We had a nice Executive room with a number of windows, all the standard "kitchen" essentials, a table and chairs, and the best part, a lovely balcony that faced the sunset. We had a blissful time drinking a glass of wine and watching the beautiful colors of an Australian sunset. It wasn't a 5-star resort, but it was a nice, clean room at a decent price. My sister and I were happy. It took us maybe 15-20 minutes to walk to the center of Mt. Gambier (and the Cave Gardens) from the hotel, and we never checked out the pool area. I think we'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by David Kerrfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to family and shops
Cons: Honestly, nothing stands out
Location: Perfect, Australia
Facilities: Modern; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Respectful, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span, Pleasant, Delightful;
5 out of 5
by Natalie McRostiefrom Australia - SA - Regional SA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louisfrom Adelaide

Nice hotel, clean, just needs added convenience

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
An extra towel rack would have been useful - there was only one place to hang three towels...
5 out of 5
by Yu Yang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philipfrom Kyabram

Recommended in Mount Gambier.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel room was very comfortable and clean. Having a good size balcony was a bonus. I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by LIANLE HUANGfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014
5 out of 5
by Katherine Ffrenchfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;