Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
A short vsit but well worth it. Very child friendly, homely and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Lovely situation. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate available in lounge. Comfortable room. Bathroom small but adequate. Good continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nth canterbury

Amazing Views .......

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Just stopped for a break and wow was really impressed with the dining experience, well worth it .......and breakfast thrown in was a great touch........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Skip

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay while traveling. Having a microwave and toaster would have improved our experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Vacation on south Island

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: It was in a good location. The towns people were very nice when we ate at the bar downtown.
Cons: The amenities in the room.
Location: We only stayed one night so we didn't have time to check out the area.
We enjoyed the staff. Our room had no tv, face cloths, or extra towels. We had problems using our US to NZ plug convertor. Therefore our computer charger went out. No computer for the rest of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Execellant

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Excellant dinner and very freindly people, nice clean rooms and great views of Mount Hutt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcia from Charleston, WV

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Excellent and personal service. Great breakfast options. Comfortable, new bedding and large bathroom area. Large private decks with big chairs. We only stayed over night but it was a wonderful property. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Moray Wilson from New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The view
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Above average; Value: Moderate; Service: Professional, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Andrew Chittock from New Zealand - Southland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Mark Cribbens from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Modern; Value: Fair price; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate;