Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn in a Mt. Joy, PA

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our hostess was pleasant and well informed about the particular areas of interest. She suggested a very nice fine dining establishment and helped us book our reservations. My wife and I wanted to look at old PA architecture and antiques and were provided directions to a nearby town for these. We would stay there again, thanks Georgie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Waynesboro, PA

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Georgie was a most helpful hostess. She gave us much information on the area and her information was much appreciated. Her recommendations on places to eat in the area were exactly what we wanted and we really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay at the Olde Square Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Maryland

Very cozy, all the amenities we could've asked for

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Almost everything was perfect, my only complaint was that one of our provided wine glasses either hadn't been cleaned or they missed a spot (of lipstick) :-\ The breakfast was delicious! We only made it to one since it is served at 8:30, but I don't fault them for that, we just wanted to stay up late and sleep in. There were many restaurants nearby, including a couple breweries and we spent one day at the Renaissance Faire, which is close by. Our room, the Key Largo, was huge. It had a King sized bed, a couch and chairs everywhere, nice TV, fireplace, refrigerator, coffee maker, chilled water, wine bottle opener, soaking tub, and everything was very comfortable. Overall, I would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christy

Friendly and relaxing

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Location,relaxing and clean
Cons: Nothing at all !!
Location: Location was great, right on Main Street close to several pubs and local brewery along with bakery within walking distance.
My wife and I stayed here and had a great time. The owners are very informative about the area. The room/house was very comfy and clean. Breakfast was fresh produce from local area and was very tasty. The swimming pool area along with the porches were a great place to relax and read. We were missing our dogs at home so "Jack" was a nice added bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rasmussen from Copenhagen

"The Carriage House" had a jazucci !

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the annex "The Carriage House" two adults and a 14 year and it was a bit more expensive but we had a whole "house" for ourselves and an indoor Jazucci ! ! (great for our daughter)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickey from NPR, Fl.

Olde Square Inn at Mt. Joy, Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: After some deliberation we could not find anything we would change.
Location: Mt. Joy is a small town with a charming Main St. with several restaurants. It is approximately 15 minutes to Lancaster and the heart of Amish country
Our stay at the Olde Square Inn was absolutely lovely. The house was beautifully decorated, warm and inviting, and just what one would expect of a B & B. Breakfast was delicious and was served on the grounds. A lovely patio provided a relaxed atmosphere for both mornings and evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Mt. Joy

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Charming location. The room was nice, but had only a small rocker to sit on - it is the rocker or the bed. Would be nice if room couls be found for a couple of chairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

Road Noise

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Road noise degraded what was otherwise a very nice stay. Breakfast is good and rooms were comfortable. The food in the restaurant was very good. Cost was very reasonable. Excellent location for visiting Falling Water, Kentuck Knob, or Ohiopyle State Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Posted May 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lovely Bed & Breakfast---Owner--Georgie could not have been more accommodating. All rooms decorated beautifully---and so clean, which is important to me. We would definately stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Spring Hope

Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
The Bed and Breakfast had exceeded our expectations. Everything was clean and neat. Our room was very nicely decorated. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was very good, very homey. The only negative that we could think of was that there was road construction outside and it was a little inconvenient to get around. Otherwise, we would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. Thanks for the chance to comment on our stay.