Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel was nice, close to 40, and also close to grocery stores and restaurants (BBQ place across the street was great!). Only complaint was the hallway wasn't cooled, not sure if they were working on it or not? But, the room was nice and cool and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the odor where they cleaned the carpet

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Location: close enough, price was goof
smell of cleaner was bad and was there for the 5 days we stayed, but was getting better by the 5th day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
I wanted to apologize for the displeasure cause by the smell of our chemicals. My staff does their best to make sure everything is 110% clean and sometime the chemicals can be somewhat of an irritant. We hope that next time you are in the Mount Juliet Nashville area that we can make it up to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near great shopping

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: softer beds
Location: Great shopping center. Not too far from downtown Nashville.
The hotel was nice, clean with a friendly staff. The hotel says that it has a hot tub but when we inquired about it, we were told that the hot tub was in one of the rooms. The hotel has free wifi which was nice but the beds were too hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Verified Traveler, Thank you for leaving this positive review. We here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Juliet look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Mount Juliet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Very nice hotel with lots of options for shopping and eating. Close to Nashville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Rachel, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the four star review. Hopefully next time you are in the Mount Juliet Nashville area we can provide you with an even better five star stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike A. from Charlotte, NC

hotel better than some guests

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel but some guests were loud well into the night and this required the hotel to move me to another room. I do not judge the hotel for the rude behavior of some of the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Mike A, Thank you for being understanding of our sometimes other loud guests. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5 star review and hope to see you next time you are in the mount Juliet Nashville area.
2 out of 5
by Regina from Nashville, Tn

Disappointing service

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The room was confortable.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Well when I reserved the room through expedia I reserved a room with Jacuzzi tub. When I arrived to the hotel I asked no is this the room I reserved? The young lady at the front desk said, the room you have is a handicapped King. I told her that I had reserved a king with a Jacuzzi tub. She responded well whenever you reserve through a 3rd party, you get what is available. I said well is the one with the Jacuzzi available, and she said no it isn't. Very rude and not very unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2014
Regina, This issue has been brought to my attention and I thank you for that. We strive to ensure all of our guests receive both great service and a wonderful stay. I apologize on behalf of my staff and we look forward to making it up to you during your next stay in the Mount Juliet Nashville area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Clean, comfortable, breakfast ran out of a few key things but overall good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melanie Hall from Chattanooga area

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our accomidatioms. Staff was friendly and helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Melanie, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review. Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to the Mount Juliet Nashville area and look forward to seeing you again soon.