Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Arrived early after a long drive and we're able to check in early, which was really appreciated. Very clean hotel and very nice staff. Free wifi and breakfast. Unfortunately the pool was closed for maintenance but that wasn't the goal of the trip anyway. Very safe area and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Very easy access to downtown Nashville yet away from the crowd and traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fabulous review. We are glad that you had visited Mt. Juliet and stayed with us. Sorry about the pool, hope you can visit us again and use the pool. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The only downside is that breakfast was not fully ready at 7:00 as advertised. The dining room was crowded and the choices were very limited. The cinnamon rolls were barely thawed and the other food choices weren't all fully out. I came back two hours later and it was better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. Your review will help us get better. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel was nice, close to 40, and also close to grocery stores and restaurants (BBQ place across the street was great!). Only complaint was the hallway wasn't cooled, not sure if they were working on it or not? But, the room was nice and cool and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We all like to here what guest have to say after they stay so we can improve. Yes, we were have slight AC issues which are now resolved. Thank you for making this a better place. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the odor where they cleaned the carpet

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Location: close enough, price was goof
smell of cleaner was bad and was there for the 5 days we stayed, but was getting better by the 5th day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
I wanted to apologize for the displeasure cause by the smell of our chemicals. My staff does their best to make sure everything is 110% clean and sometime the chemicals can be somewhat of an irritant. We hope that next time you are in the Mount Juliet Nashville area that we can make it up to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeanne from Arkansas

Friendly Staff!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the salt water pool and small fitness center. This hotel is convenient to everything! My room room was very comfortable and the housekeeping staff was efficient and was my room was spotless during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Jeanne, I am very happy to know that you really enjoyed your staff and have a wonderful experience with my staff. We all work hard to strive for 100% satisfaction for our guests and a positive review such as this drives our team moral. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Mount Juliet Nashville area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near great shopping

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: softer beds
Location: Great shopping center. Not too far from downtown Nashville.
The hotel was nice, clean with a friendly staff. The hotel says that it has a hot tub but when we inquired about it, we were told that the hot tub was in one of the rooms. The hotel has free wifi which was nice but the beds were too hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Verified Traveler, Thank you for leaving this positive review. We here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Juliet look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Mount Juliet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Madison

convenient-close to airport and downtown

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I keep coming back because it is always great here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Paula, Thank you for the 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Mount Juliet Nashville area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jodie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visit

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were extremely nice. Pool is smaller than it looks online. Hallways were noisy. The hotel is in a great location if you are looking to go out to eat or shop, however, there is a lot of traffic,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Verified Traveler, Thank you for providing us with a 4 star rating from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Mount Juliet. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Mount Juliet Nashville area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Very nice hotel with lots of options for shopping and eating. Close to Nashville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Rachel, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the four star review. Hopefully next time you are in the Mount Juliet Nashville area we can provide you with an even better five star stay!