Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel in Mt. Kisco

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: I liked that it is in Mt. Kisco and close to my business.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Downtown Mt. Kisco is a short 3 minute ride down the road with plenty dinig options to offer and very close to the train.
I was on a quick business trip and the Holiday Inn was great. The location is pretty central to all that Mt. Kisco offers. The staff is really great as well; from breakfast staff to dinner staff...excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but......

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel is presently being renovated, so the construction proved quite irritating. For some "lack-of-common-sense reason" they had 3 of 4 entrances/exits under construction, so getting in and out was a real pain and a LONG walk. Common sense: FINISH one, then go to the next one! Other than that it was a pleasant experience. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent and very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Nice at all

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
This is a complaint. When you read this description of the several ways in which my wife and I were badly treated during a week's stay at your Holiday Inn in Mr. Kisko, New York, you will certainly agree with us that Holiday Inn owes us a meaningful adjustment for an outlay on our part of nearly $1,000 for a substandard experience. We made a reservation February 9 on Expedia for a seven-night stay from February 21-28. We chose Holiday Inn because Expedia reported that dogs were welcome. We brought our pug. The same day, we called the hotel to speak directly to one of your employees there to confirm that the dog policy was as we were told. She assured us it was. When we arrived the two young women at the desk told us that the policy was no longer pet friendly, that it had been rescinded on January 1. Ultimately they said they would allow us to stay, but under certain strict conditions. We were assigned room No. 170, the last room in a long wing of the hotel, as far away from the lobby as it was possible to be. We were told that we could not bring our dog into or through the lobby, that we had to use Entrance C, at the absolute back of the hotel, at the edge of the woods. Entrance C, as the photographs I've attached show, was ringed with filled and overflowing dumpsters, and there was no shoveled path through the foot of snow and trash on the ground to the entrance door. I visited the lobby to ask that the path be shoveled. It was not. Sunday, I visited the lobby again and ask
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinafrom NY

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was a last minute stay to get away for the evening. The hotel was really clean although they are doing renovations on the second floor. You hardly notice them so it wasn't an eyesore. The room was so nice and spacious. My only complaint is that the beds are so hard -- extra firm. My husband didn't mind but I couldn't sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Location Good

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: They are, renovations will have an elevator and hotel upgrades which will be great.
Location: Town is charming. Easy access to highway. Area in general is great. Very easy drive from NYC too.
Hotel is good. They are about to go under a much needed renovation, but staying there for one night was very pleasant even though nothing has been upgraded yet. Staff is great! Location is great for easy access to highway. My Kisco is a great little town too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for -- clean, inexpensive and conveniently located. The signs as soon as you exit the Saw Mill made it extremely easy to find.