Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but......

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel is presently being renovated, so the construction proved quite irritating. For some "lack-of-common-sense reason" they had 3 of 4 entrances/exits under construction, so getting in and out was a real pain and a LONG walk. Common sense: FINISH one, then go to the next one! Other than that it was a pleasant experience. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent and very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Nice at all

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
This is a complaint. When you read this description of the several ways in which my wife and I were badly treated during a week's stay at your Holiday Inn in Mr. Kisko, New York, you will certainly agree with us that Holiday Inn owes us a meaningful adjustment for an outlay on our part of nearly $1,000 for a substandard experience. We made a reservation February 9 on Expedia for a seven-night stay from February 21-28. We chose Holiday Inn because Expedia reported that dogs were welcome. We brought our pug. The same day, we called the hotel to speak directly to one of your employees there to confirm that the dog policy was as we were told. She assured us it was. When we arrived the two young women at the desk told us that the policy was no longer pet friendly, that it had been rescinded on January 1. Ultimately they said they would allow us to stay, but under certain strict conditions. We were assigned room No. 170, the last room in a long wing of the hotel, as far away from the lobby as it was possible to be. We were told that we could not bring our dog into or through the lobby, that we had to use Entrance C, at the absolute back of the hotel, at the edge of the woods. Entrance C, as the photographs I've attached show, was ringed with filled and overflowing dumpsters, and there was no shoveled path through the foot of snow and trash on the ground to the entrance door. I visited the lobby to ask that the path be shoveled. It was not. Sunday, I visited the lobby again and ask
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Location Good

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: They are, renovations will have an elevator and hotel upgrades which will be great.
Location: Town is charming. Easy access to highway. Area in general is great. Very easy drive from NYC too.
Hotel is good. They are about to go under a much needed renovation, but staying there for one night was very pleasant even though nothing has been upgraded yet. Staff is great! Location is great for easy access to highway. My Kisco is a great little town too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for -- clean, inexpensive and conveniently located. The signs as soon as you exit the Saw Mill made it extremely easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A Good Night

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our room was very clean and comfortable, as were the lobby and corridors. The desk staff was efficient and courteous. Only one night but a good night. Buffet breakfast was good but not great. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wagnerfrom Worcester, Ma

Not bad

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The beds are very uncomfortable. Bathroom way too small. Paid extra for the room to have complimentary breakfast but, noticed you had to pay (again) for complimentary breakfast. But overall it was good, small room, small bathroom, small double beds but nice. The town of Mt Kisco was really nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom philadelphia, pa

Mt. Kisco Holiday Inn - Hmmm

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel desperately needs renovation, especially the bathtubs and the suspended ceilings. The hallways could use some updating too. Still, it's an ok place to stay, but it isn't totally wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by janefrom North salem NY

Great northern westchester location

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
front desk asdistance was charming and gave me wionderful recomendations for restsurants. The libby is charming
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smelly rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2014
first room smelled weird. Second room smelled of cigarettes (non smoking room) forced to move back to first room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yongseokfrom Seoul

Good

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for IBM interview. Almost everything is good but they served only two bottles of water one time when I entered the hotel. I was uncomfortable. I bought a bottle of water from near market.