Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Overall OK for the area - but not anything special

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The Location near our family's house
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Near some shops, restaurants and 35 minutes from Westchester Airport
Lobby was nice, but then we were told to enter hotel around the back. Our room was in the back section, had no view. We found out there's no elevator to the second floor. Room was OK, but in need of a little updating. The Air Conditioner was very loud, so we would turn it off to sleep. The hotel is in a nice area, so there were places to eat nearby and basic stores where we could get supplies. My wife complained that the bed was not good for her back. There's no free breakfast, but the cost of what was available was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great stay I will be back great hotel with a great staff loved the lounge the bar staff was super
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water Main Break

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The people were nice and the room was clean.
Cons: Bed was a bit too firm.
Location: Not much around there but it was local and served our needs.
We were forced to look for a hotel after a water main break in a neighboring town. The hotel was accomodating. Expedia guaranteed the best rate when I booked it but it turns out the hotel had a better rate. The room was well maintained; the bed was a bit firm. It served its needs well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: The beds, and the pillows were very short.
Everything about the hotel was very good, except for the beds. I found them uncomfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Convenient and affordable in Northern Westchester

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This Holiday Inn is located in the midst of a corporate/industrial park section of Mount Kisco, yet once you're inside, the atmosphere is laid-back and welcoming. It's a two-story hotel, but there is no elevator to the second story. However, the staff will be glad to assist you upstairs with your luggage if necessary. The room in which I stayed was spacious and clean. The television reception appears to rely partially upon satellites, so a number of stations do not come in clearly whereas some do have a crystal-clear digital signal. There was a free "USA Today" tucked under my door each morning. The reception desk was a bit under-staffed: when I was attempting to check out, there was a couple on line ahead of me disputing something on their bill, and as there was no one else manning the desk, I was forced to wait a while. There is a dearth of hotels in this area, so the convenience of this Holiday Inn to Northern Westchester locales and the reasonably-priced, comfortable rooms compensate for the issues I've mentioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen S. from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was enjoyable despite a few hiccups, such as room service not picking up our breakfast order, housekeeping not having a room cleaned by the time we returned, a broken clock and the Wi-Fi not working. Beyond that, the staff was the friendliest I have encountered in recent time and the hotel was perfectly located for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Location: It's really out-of-the-way, and since we arrived so late, there wasn't anything in the surrounding area that was open.
We arrived late for check-in (after midnight) and could not locate any front desk staff. We waited for nearly 10 minutes before an attendant appeared from across the lobby with not much to say. Again, since it was so late, we did not say anything about having to stand there in an empty lobby wondering if we were going to have to sleep in our car. The key cards took several tries before the lock would open. It was actually more comical than annoying. However, the topper was waking the following morning to the sound of someone trying to get in to our room. It was 2 hours before checkout, so we figured it shouldn't be housekeeping. The person never called out or said anything. It's a good thing we had the dead bolt engaged, because that was the only thing stopping a complete stranger from walking in on my husband and I asleep. When I mentioned it to the front desk clerk upon checked out, she seemed a bit surprised, but barely offered an apology and said she would mention it to the manager, who may call us to get further information. We never did receive a call. ALL of that aside, the room was clean and comfortable. It was not a total loss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LM from NY

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hard beds

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is decent. Rooms are a bit outdated. Beds are very hard. I like a nice hard bed, but this just made me toss and turn throughout the night.